We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pan Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Mitropoleos Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10557, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 324 hotels in Athens
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Central location, clean and friendly efficient staff.
Air con. Not working in 2nd room(triple booked), therefore room was a bit stuffy. Ok value for money, standard continental breakfast included.
Wouls stay again for convenience of location and cleanliness of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jigle1,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your kind review. Regarding the A/C that was not working in the second room, we will make sure to check it. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Pan Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    89
    48
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
64
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My 13 year old son and I had a very nice stay in this hotel while we were in Athens in July 2013. We were very warmly welcomed by Kostas at reception and he could not have been more helpful in offering maps and making suggestions for great sightseeing around Athens. The other receptionists were equally friendly and helpful, making us feel at home and safe during our stay. It's not the fanciest hotel you could stay in. If you are planning to stay in your room during your stay in Athens maybe you should upgrade. If you need somewhere that's good value and centrally located and clean and safe, then I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet was fresh and varied too. Thank you Kostas and everyone at the hotel for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Maureen W,

Thank for your preference in our hotel during your stay in Athens and for taking the time to leave your review in TripAdvisor. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future in Pan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had an enjoyable stay. Room was clean, service and staff were good. We love the location. Right by Syntagma Square, close to everything. Very convenient. We like the fact that from the hotel we can take the X95 express right to the airport.
We would highly recommend this hotel in Athens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear ice11567,

Thank you for your kind comments made on Trip Advisor. It is a real pleasure to receive such a feedback from our guests and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in Pan Hotel.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We thought the location was great! only a few minutes walk to the Acropolis.
A few good restaurants around.
The staff was amazing, very helpful.
We had the sriktes going at the time, so there were heaps of Police around.
The breakfast wasnt that good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Katie G,

Thank you for leaving your kind comments regarding our hotel!
We value the most our guests' opinions therefore we would happily receive your suggestions regarding the breakfast, in my email address pansales@panhotel.gr.
We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at short notice with Family, they provided a family room that slept four, in two separate rooms divided by an excellent shower and bath facility together with very quiet air con. Breakfast was included , and it goes without saying that the staff were very friendly and clearly keen to please. The bill was 100 Euros all in, - given that other hotels in the vicinity charge more for the room and also for breakfast, the Pan Hotel is a place that we will stop at again in the future, - a very good deal and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Doug M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Athens and for taking the time to leave your kind review. It will really be our pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Pan Hotel is highly recommended. I've stayed there for 2 nights for my first time. It was the only hotel to the range of its category that provided us with gluten free bread and rice milk. Not to mention the perfect location. For sure i will stay there again. The only negative was that it was i bit more expensive than the other similar hotels, but it was the only one that provided us with the special diet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear FOXYS P,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens. We always do our best to meet our guests' needs wherever possible therefor we provided you with the special breakfast with great pleasure. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future in our property.

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of the city then look no further. Pan Hotel is a smart, comfortable hotel just a minutes walk away from Sytagama Square. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. There's free wifi and reception is open 24 hour which is good if you're on a late flight like we were. Our room was a very spacious twin room, which wasn't a problem as we jsut pushed the beds together. The only faults I could find with the hotel are niggly, such as the top of our balcony table not being attached properly and that the breakfast is not very varied but these should not put you off. I would absolutely stay here again.

Also, the free aircon was fabulous and much needed!

Room Tip: If you can, choose one of the rooms on the 8th floor as it should gives you decent views of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Lawsbloke,

It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel during your stay in Athens and also to take the time to leave your good reviews. On behalf of the management and staff of Pan Hotel a great thank you and we will all be more than happy to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Address: 11 Mitropoleos Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10557, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 324 hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pan Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pan Hotel! So, what is the element that has made this 3 star city hotel of Athens operating for more than 50 years? The fact that is operated from the 3rd generation, something that effortlessly proves that tourism and hospitality run within the family, together with our friendly staff, are two of the most important aspects of our hotel that have made guests prefer us over and over again when visiting Athens. Our unique location (Syntagma Square), only adds to help you make the choice whether you are a family, a couple or a solo traveler, whether travelling for business or pleasure. The Parliament, National Garden, Panathinaic Stadium, Zappion, Plaka (old city of Athens), Monastiraki, Greek taverns, restaurants of national cuisines, Lycabetus Hill, churches of different religions, The Acropolis and Parthenon, numerous museums such as The Acropolis Museum, Archaeological Museum, The Benaki Museum, etc., central shopping areas, department stores, banks and embassies, etc. are all within walking distances from our hotel. Enjoy a walk or a swim at the beach by taking the Tram where its terminal is only 100m. from our hotel. Easily reached from the airport (El. Venizelos) or Piraeus port, as the Metro and the Airport Express Bus stop within 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.