We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds My High Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added O&B Athens Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece (Psirri / Gazi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceeds My High Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My wife and I picked O&B because of its high ratings in TripAdvisor and it turned out to be just as good as the reviews said. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the location (which seems bad when you first arrive) is excellent, the breakfast was superb...and more.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    275
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
147
734
62
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at O&B for 3 nights in a standard room. While expensive, it was worth it. I was afraid to go budget in an old European city - I didn't want to end up in a dump. So I splurged on this hotel and was glad I did. The staff is very helpful, the buffet breakfast was the best we had in Greece, the room was small but incredibly clean and modern, the bed was the most comfortable bed we had in Greece, and the location was great. We took the metro from the airport to the Thisio stop and walked less than 2 min. to the hotel. After settling in, we walked across Ermou Street to all of the sights and shopping areas. We never needed a taxi or metro while in Athens. We ate most nights in Plaka (short 5-10 min. walk from hotel) but our last night we ate just one block from the hotel and had a great meal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

on our first trip to Athens we stayed in O&B hotel for three nights. It was a perfect choice: the location, friendly staff, the room is spacious, even food in the hotel's restaurant is good!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed just a couple of days and I have to say this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are very design, of course in the superchic tones of ochre, brown, black and white. For personal reason I had the chance to take a complete tour of the hotel, and they have a couple of suites with a great wiew on the Acropolis - stunning! Room service is ok, the guys at the reception on the other hand are incredibly welcoming and they have been very helpfull during my trip. The position is amazing, just so close to Monastiraki and Plaka! I just loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

It's not in the best dressed part of town, but it's a decent location close to a lot of things. I had a standard room and it was quite basic: no view, no space. But I wouldn't give up the great bed just to give my luggage more room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was beautiful. I wish it had been a little less pricey considering the time, location, and size of my room. Perhaps that's just the market.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This hotel was great. The beds were very comfortable. The service was excellent even though there was a mix up on the taxi from the airport. It was new, very clean, and a great shower. We were traveling for 3 weeks and this hotel had the BEST breakfast by far. The location can't be beaten. It is a 10 minute or less walk to the major attractions. I got the best deal on this hotel by booking through their website. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Bad: We originally booked the least expensive hotel room via the Internet from the states. When we arrived and discovered this was the smallest room in the hotel with no view we were very disappointed. It was difficult to move around the room with minimal luggage in the room. , This was room #2, on the first floor directly adjacent to the elevator. The hotel has wood floors so this room was a also extremely noisy. We had resolved to change hotels and inquired with the front desk about canceling the reservation.

The good: The management was very responsive and without hesitation moved us to the only other available room at the time, #16 which was also small but much nicer and quieter with large bathroom and full shower. This would have been good enough, but the management went even further offering us the junior suite, #24 with large balcony and panoramic view of the acropolis from the bed and balcony at no additional charge. This was wonderful.
We ordered room service for dinner which was also very good and affordable.


Bottom line: Great hotel of you don't try to go super cheap. Unbelievable view and nice rooms on the upper floors. Very kind and helpful staff. Good food. Super location. Stay here and splurge on the big room with the view!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#15 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.