We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a book by it's Cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added O&B Athens Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 323 Hotels in Athens
Chandler, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never judge a book by it's Cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

Want a great modern hotel at a reasonable price that's several minutes walk from the Agora and 10 minutes walk to the Acropolis!!! Granted the area is somewhat rundown and the graffiti nearby is somewhat disheartening however this is par for Athens. Once inside, all the hustle and bustle fades away and you feel like you're at your favorite spa. Restaurants are within walking distance and line the Agora. Dine outside while you gaze on the Acropolis that's lighted at night. We recommend having dinner in the Plaka on the roof on one of the restuarants. We happened on the restaurant, Sissifos, and ate dinner there both nights we were in Athens. The view from the roof top is amazing. The food is great and they even have live greek music. Grab the athens pocket guide from the front desk and do the "Athens in a day. " It covers all the important sights. Note your feet will be extremely tired at the end of the day. In fact we toured the Angora on the evening that we arrived and did the rest of the day guide the following day and were exhausted. Note there is a train car that we noticed driving the outskirts of the Acropolis. This might be a lifesaver for those who don't like all the walking????

  • Liked — The decor
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    255
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
680
54
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

Stayed at the O & B for two nights towards the end of August prior to our trip to Santorini.
As previously mentioned, the fruit and sparkling wine add the perfect welcoming touch. We booked the Suite withe the view of the Acropolis. The room was of adequate size and the bathroom was very spacious. The view of the acropolis from the generously sized terrace was a bit obstructed with wire and metal bars, however not enough to affect the true majesty of the site. As night falls the view becomes even more dramatic. The staff is very wecoming and helpful. The hotel is easy walking distance to restaurants and bars, and there is a liquor store just on the corner. Across the street is a great little bar hidden down an alleyway which opens to a courtyard. Just follow the music in,
order an Ouzo, request a song from the pretty DJ and enjoy where you are.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

Attentive staff and special service touches made our stay extremenly pleasent. Our airpot transfers were arranged by the hotel which was more cost effective and convinient after a long flight. While we registered, refreshments were offered and delivered to our rooms. The hotel stored some of our luggage while we visited another part of the country , and thoughtfully had it waiting in our room upon our return. Breakfasts (which were included ) were delicious and generous. Guide books and DVD's were available for loan at no charge. The hotel bar was a quiet and cool respite after the crowds and choas of the Plaka. All of our 3 room were located close to one another which made our lives simple. Every effort was made to insure our comfort and satisfaction and we were delighted with our stay. The staff were outstanding in every regard.

  • Liked — The staff and the clean modern accomodation
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Fantastic hotel, very modern, great staff, good location. I liked the fruit and wine they give you upon arrival. Very nice amenities.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Stayed there in November for my girlfriends birthday - we got engaged there. Excellent attention to detail with lots of little touches (eg champaigne on arrival). Immediate location could be better but it's only 50m walk to a really nice street with views of the Acropolis.

Breakfast is excellent, none of the dried out cheap stuff you get in a buffet breakfast. Staff really seemed to care and were very helpful.

Would stay there again

  • Liked — Quality of service, design of rooms, breakfast...
  • Disliked — little noisy at times
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

The room we had with a view of the acropolis was an intriguing one at sunset- we sat on the huge verandah, sipping drinks and wathcing the evening settle on athens. The front desk team were marvellous - very friendly, excellent local knowledge about restaurants, and the team were always smiling and friendly.
As mentioned elsewhere the taxis had no idea where the hotel was, so a transfer is recommended. thanks all, great stay but just one night is not enough.

  • Liked — boutique, cool, great bathrooms
  • Disliked — great place but in an aura under urban renewal.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

Don't be put off by the exterior of this hotel - on the inside it definitely lives up to the expectations of a boutique hotel. We were certainly disappointed when we arrived to see such a plain building and on what seemed to be a very shabby street but once we checked in all our fears were set aside. The interior is superbly well-furnished with beautiful bed linen and - most importantly - proper, US-style air-conditioning.
The staff were very professional and friendly and the food in the restaurant was also excellent and available for room service 24 hours. The bathroom had a walk-in shower, Molton & Brown toiletries and complimentary bath robes and slippers. This is the kind of hotel you can retire to after a hot, tiring morning traipsing around archaeological sites and be able to relax in an air-conditioned room. If you want to eat there in the evening, the restaurant is excellent but the hotel is also about 2 streets from a good neighbourhood (Thissio) so there are plenty of restaurants on Adrianou Street there also.
A word of advice: go to the right when you come out of the hotel to get to Thissio and all it has to offer. Do NOT go to the left: when we went exploring in that direction there was nothing to be seen. The streets were deserted apart from some local 'characters' and many of the buildings looked delapidated. Apparently this district livens up at night but for tourists who don't know where to go and don't speak Greek, it doesn't have much to recommend it. I would recommend Thissio instead which is a lively neighbourhood full of cafes, with views of the Acropolis and a great open-air cinema (the Thission) near the hill of the Acropolis.
Overall, the O&B is a slice of boutique hotel style in a city which seems to be otherwise dominated by corporate or old-fashioned hotels.

  • Liked — Air conditioning, comfortable rooms, walk-in shower
  • Disliked — Unprepossessing exterior
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#11 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Escapio, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.