We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, friendly and in the midst of action” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added O&B Athens Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 323 hotels in Athens
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“warm, friendly and in the midst of action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A great property and great service. rooms are well kept and surprisingly well lit. right in the midst of all the scenic spots of Athens on Ermou street and close proximity to all modes of transport to explore the city by. Also the advise given by dmitiriz and the staff was excellent and we had loads of fun and were able to make the most of our small vacation cause of their help. Could'nt ask for more...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    714
    228
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
114
594
49
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at O&B and our stay was made extra special by the warmth and truely friendly help from hotel staff from receptionists ,to waitresses and porters.
Extra surprises with welcome platter,DVD to see when bored with TV,fullfilling array of breakfast spread etc.
Pretty central,easy access to many interesting parts of Greece.
If I visit again,I'll definitely stay at O&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This small boutique hotel offers a great quality of service. The breakfast was very tasteful and of top quality. The bathroom of the room spacious. The room in general very clean. The only negative aspect was the the too soft pillows that disturbed my sleep. My only suggestion would be a selection of pillows

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed twice at this hotel in short intervals. The highlight of this hotel is its staff! They are attentive and friendly. From the minute you arrive at the hotel you know that you have made a good choice, after having to ignore the graffiti-ridden walls on the narrow road leading to it. Check-in was swift and the receptionist patiently explained to me where I could get dinner on the first night and called the restaurant to reserve within minutes. The reception hall and the hotel in general have a calm and relaxed atmsophere, essential in a bustling city like Athens. Minutes after check-in someone knocked at my door and it was a staff member offering me traditional Greek pastries as a welcome snack!
The rooms are very good: clean, comfortable with a CD player and good lighting. The wifi works good. Because I was in Athens during a major public transportation strike I had to organize my trips around the city and the suburbs beforehand and the receptionist took the time everyday to inquire about the exact addresses of my visits and called cabs to instruct them in Greek on the place and address: He sometimes walked me outside to insist again on the address. Thanks!
The breakfast was good: fresh fuits daily, cereals, a very good variety of traditional pastries, cakes and dairy products, along with normal breakfast dishes. The orange juice is fresh and tasty! You may also order food that is not on the buffet. The waitresses were really nice! The interesting thing about the breakfast hall though is that if you get a windown seat (not difficult) you get to watch the shops across the streets open and start selling everything from antiques to old posters, home furniture and other belongings. It seemed to be an area known for this trade. And they have the Herald Tribune of the day at the entrance!
Make sure you take advantage of the discount at the restaurant for hotel clients. I had dinner there once and it was good, especially the traditional appetizers: i was confused between two I really liked, so the chef prepared half portions of each and the price of one dish! They were delicious and I prefered them to the main dish - lamb and yogurt.
I enjoyed my two stays here and I would certainly stay there again. The only negative point that may bother some travellers is that at night some of the corner roads in the area are rather dark with homeless people around, but I was never bothered. Also becarefuly when you walk out of the hotel about 5 meters to the right, there is a staircase that goes down without warning on the sidewalk (happens a lot in the city).

Room Tip: I got upgraded on my second visit (second floor from the first floor) and the room was larger. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visited Athens for a short 4 day trip during the first few days of Dec '12. It was an all girls trip, with 4 of us sharing 2 rooms. Though the hotel does not have connecting rooms, they offered us (upgraded) adjacent rooms.
The service throughout the trip was impeccable - right from the moment we walked in till the day we left. They were helpful with ideas, maps, directions, tips.. Though we had some idea of all that we wanted to do and see, it truly made a difference in the way they went out of their way to help ensure we all had a good time. They never pushed any particular tours on us, as some hotels love to do.
The rooms, even if a little small, were perfectly clean, as well as the bathrooms (which is a must for me). The morning breakfast is plentiful and varied (perfect combinations available to cure a hangover).
The location was perfect for our group, as we wanted to be near Gazi (the bar/pubbing area), Pireos street (the clubs), the Monastiraki and Plaka areas (restaurants and shopping). We walked around most of the time and cabbed it during the evenings. The area is fairly safe and there are plenty of eateries around open till all odd hours of the night.
Our trip was perfect and I believe O&B was a good part of the reason behind it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It was wonderful. The room was very clean, bed was also very comfortable. Our room had a view of the acropolis. It was wonderful. The staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for a few days either side of the 2013 NY and we cannot state how impressed we were with both this hotel and Athens generally. I would certainly recommend visiting this city out of season.

The O&B is a well appointed little hotel and we were in a room which had a balcony looking up at the Acropolis. The area it is in might put some off, but you should not worry and you can explore with out fear and the graffiti is the youths' way to tell the politicians they have messed up the country.

All the staff were fantastic, all bar none. They were helpful, friendly and this really added to the stay. From when we arrived, they gave some useful tips and pointers and sorted trips out for us. Again, I cannot emphasize just hoe good they were.

We only took breakfast there but it was splendidly fresh offering every morning and not stale or stodgy.

Overall, we have done what is the best advert for a place and recommend to friends based on our 100% happy time there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Athens
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Spa Hotel in Athens
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#14 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station. With its Acropolis Suites with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.