We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added O&B Athens Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 324 hotels in Athens
Surrey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good value option for a city break. Staff were friendly and helpful, they booked a trip for us, gave us a map and recommended a good fish restuarant etc. Our twin room was a bit on the small side but had everything you would need and was clean and modern.

Breakfast was quite poor and no one seemed to eat in the restuarant as there are too many options nearby.

Happy to be contacted if anyone has any questions. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    720
    231
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
116
599
50
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel over the Christmas period. Rooms were clean, modern and adequately sized. Great location (away from all the tourist tat) with good quality local restaurants and bars all within a few minutes walk. The staff were amazing - friendly, professional and always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and were very pleased with it. Everything was very clean; the bed was comfortable; the staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. I booked it through their website and got a substantial discount. It was conveniently located to the major sites. We ate breakfast and dinner there. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to eat and stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A smart, chic oasis in an area full of graffiti and closed shops. Very helpful staff. I did not eat anything other than breakfast in the restaurant, which is very nice with a large selection and freshly squeezed orange juice which so many places don't do. Room was reasonable size and loved the walk-in shower! The area is quite noisy but most is blocked out if window closed. I went at beginning of December so having window closed all the time was not really a problem but in summer would mean having to have AC on all night. Is very close to Acropolis and many many restaurants and the very efficient Metro service, no taxis needed. I was there alone for a conference so very much appreciated the DVD player and free selection of DVDs to watch. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Had a quick peak in the 4 rooms on my floor and they all seemed very similar and all appeared good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this hotel from 1st Dec. Even,I will check out Tommorrow, I still want to write down something about this hotel. Because this is very good hotel.
It has Good location, excellent service ( the staff explain information very clear and patient), good room, very clean, but small.

However, I would mention that taxi driver in Athens may not good at English. Not sure all of them, but the driver who pickup us at airport almost don't understand English. I use google translator to find out Greek letter and show those letter to him. Then, he find our hotel by navigation.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

O&B hotel in Athens is a very nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Located in Psiri, an area with personality and very close to most attractions and some very nice restaurants. We were recommended by the hotel’s staff the Varoulko fish restaurant and were very pleased. The only negative thing is we did not advise them about a tour and we hired a taxi tour which was a failure and waste of time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We selected O & B Hotel during our visit to Athens, based on the TripAdvisor reviews and also on an entry about it in the Wallpaper Athens guide. While this boutique hotel is good, nicely designed, with very friendly staff, it was not GREAT. Our room, although "superior" was quite small, with a small balcony, overlooking a few houses, a corner of a monument, and a noisy street (the window/door is probably triple-glazed, but you could still hear people very early in the morning). The hotel is clean, breakfast is good. During these hard times, the location looked a bit weird and appears run-down with lots of closed places and graffiti filling all the walls. However, it is safe and quite close to all the major sights in Athens. Did I enjoy my stay there? Yes. Would I stay there again? Not really, mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#3 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#14 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station. With its Acropolis Suites with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Agoda and Otel so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.