We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast, good sized rooms; comment about view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added O&B Athens Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece (Psirri / Gazi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great location, great breakfast, good sized rooms; comment about view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at the O&B for two nights in March and in almost every respect, found it perfect. First, the location can't be beat. We walked everywhere, and even enjoyed being close to the touristy areas (it was March, so not as hectic as high season). If you want to see the major sites of Athens without getting in a cab, this is the place to be. We also thought the food was amazing. We're not usually big on hotel food, but some of the best meals we had were there -- delicious, fresh ingredients with huge portions when we ordered room service (which came promptly), and the breakfast spread is to die for. The scrambled eggs are the creamiest most delicious things ever, and they have a wide assortment of breakfast items-- American, British, European. We also received exceptional customer service from everyone at the front desk -- we had a mishap with our ferry tickets, and both the day shift and night shift front desk staff was completely helpful, took on the problem as though it were their own, and went above and beyond to sort things out. Our only complaint, or perhaps warning, is regarding the view. We reserved a junior suite - Acropolis view, but it turned out that the view is only from the porch, and only if you lean your head out so as to look around a partition that divides that porch from the one next to it (which presumably has a clear view from the porch itself, although I don't think it has a view from the room). The room was competitively priced in every way, and we had a wonderful experience otherwise, but if you're keen on "view" rooms it isn't worth paying extra.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    274
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
146
732
62
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Came again on business but I just wanted to say thanks to the O and B team for making my stay so comfortable (again!). The best thing about this place is the people - they are so friendly and helpful. I love coming here! And the rooms / food is very good too :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vail,co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

After reading a lot of reviews on TA we decided to stay at the O&B. We are very happy we did. It is a real amazing boutique hotel in the center of Athens. The location is perfect, one block from the metro station and in walking distance to all the main sites. Also a lot of great restaurants/cafes with amazing views only one block away.. To get there we just got on the metro from the airport and in 45 minutes or so we where there. The 7euro metro is way cheaper then a cab...

From the moment we walked in and heard the quality music, and saw the decor, we new this was the place. Our check in was easy and we got right up to our room. The room was perfect. Nice down duvet cover... great shower with good pressure... good lights.. nice tv... free dvd menu(which we used one night) Then the breakfast..... Ok we spent the last year traveling the world and lets say.. saw a lot of breakfasts... This one might take the cake...Its put together with care.. Anything you want and it has a great healthy spin.

They also have free wifi... Always is nice.. and the staff will go out of there way to make sure you are enjoying your stay.. When I arrived to Athens I had a major stomach problem from traveling. It got so bad that I had to go to the hospital. When somebody actually cares about you it shows. Words can not always describe this.. The staff at O&B where amazing. They helped us with everything from getting there, finding a pharmacy that was open on a sunday. Making me special meals. Always asking about me. The list goes on. In these situations is when a hotel will separate itself from the rest.. Well they did it by a great matter.

So not only is the O&B a truly great place to stay, they care and its been proven!

Thank you to the staff for all your great help and a very well put together operation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Very near to all the sights, good quiet rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast, good free wifi, comfy large bed

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This hotel was a real surprise, I had never been to Greece before and we chose right! From the greeting at the door to checkout 3 days later everything was perfect. The staff were just superb nothing was too much trouble, the beds were comfy and we both slept really well. The rooms were cleaned and the room service must have come and tidied up at least a couple of times a day...The whole place had a feel of attention to detail and we loved it. The location is great fro the flea market and for good local restaurants. We would have liked a kettle in the bedroom but then we are British!! and genuinely that's the only thing I could find to fault. Would go back a gain and indeed already booked to go again all business on this occasion, the last time was work and fun.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Located half a block from Ermou Street, you wouldn't expect to find such a gem of a hotel on this block, but once you step inside the doors, you find clean and comfortable surroundings, attentive service, good food and drink, and everything a business traveler, couple or family would need for a stay in Athens. A very short walk to the Thissio metro station, and almost as short a walk to the Monastiraki metro station, it was easy to get anywhere in Athens from this location - close to good restaurants, Ermou Street shopping, and practically next door to the ancient agora with a view of the Acropolis from the front door and, I'm told, from the rooms at the top. Neighborhood is safe. The staff, fluent in English, were all very friendly and helpful, and with only about a dozen rooms or so, they were never stretched too thin. When we asked questions about where we wanted to go, they pulled out a map and circled everything we were talking about, offering tips about when and how to go. The included breakfast had a good selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, meat and eggs. The rooms were impeccable and came with large bathrooms and showers, DVD players and and stereos, and a littel refrigerator stocked with snacks and drinks (for a price).

If I ever go back to Athens, this is where I want to stay. The only drawback is parking, which is tough. You can try to park on the street or you can use a sketchy looking lot nearby, but there's no good reason to be using a car if you're staying there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypruis
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Wonderfully located in the centre of town with an easy walk to all the attractions - ancient and modern. The decor is stunnning, the staff are friendly and really helpful. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The food - we had breakfast and dinner - was well priced, varied and tasty. Perfect for a stay in Athens.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#15 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.