We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neos Olympos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Neos Olympos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Neos Olympos
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Theodosiou Diligianni, Athens 10438, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 323 hotels in Athens
Lahti, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Paying only 9 euros but I have got so many things exceed expectation. It was only me stayed in 4 bed room mixed :) Air condition works well, room was cleaned and tidied everyday, nice breakfast with juice, milk, ham, cheese, bread, tea, cake, cereal. Everything is really great and definitely i will stay again there if come to Athens again. The minus point is its location: not perfect but good. I am solo traveler and I did not have any problems while walking from metro to the hotel (both in early morning and late evening). The guide of hotel shows that you should get off at Larissa station, but I recommend Metaxourghio. It is safer because there is a police station and closer also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
4
30
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Good: Nice building (surprisingly stylish rooms), decent location (near a metro station which you'll probably want to use to get into the centre), cheap (26 euro per night for an ensuite double. Bad: underpowered air con, struggled to get temp below 30, a friendly large cockroach to deal with on first arrival to room. Really bad coffee and an otherwise very average breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

If you cannot afford to stay in Plaka, and everything is sold out, then and only then stay here. We arrived and were "greeted" by an old unfriendly man. We left and come back and noticed one of the lights and remote control were not working. We found a different old unfriendly man at the reception who fixed the light, cared not to do something for the remote of the old small tv in the room. Old loose doors in rooms made it feel a bit unsafe. Breakfast was buffet bread, coffee, juice, cereal, milk, cheese and ham slices. Only sweet person at hotel was a blonde lady keeping the dining area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend in June 2013. Though we only stayed for one night, we thought the hotel was great. It was fantastic value for money and it was in a great location - a short, straightforward walk to a metro station.

The man behind reception was lovely and very helpful. The room was also lovely and was air conditioned. The bed was very comfy and had pretty sheets. Shared bathroom was a tad awkward, but very acceptable given the low price we paid. Short, but sweet, stay in Athens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My friend and I were in this hotel just for one night but we really like it. We had room with one big bed. In room were also 2 mirrors, wardrobe, sink and little table. Bathroome was shared but was nice. We came at night and nice man say welcome to us. Really like it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Beautiful Staff. I came here with my two boys for New Orleans, LA. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is near the train and metro station which is very c\appealing. The boys and I were very relax and felt like we were at home. We will stay here again on our next trip. (The neighborhood is not the richest in Athens but the people are very loving.)See you again! CC

Room Tip: Standard with bathroom. Three beds. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Second time here and again the same excellent service. Although cheap its 100% worthed.

Clean room, sheets, towels, bathrooms, ac and tv, plus a varied and bountiful breakfast.

Keep it up !

And its near the centre of Athens !

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Neos Olympos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neos Olympos

Address: 38 Theodosiou Diligianni, Athens 10438, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 323 hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Neos Olympos 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neos Olympos Hotel is a beautiful building in the heart of Athens, in front of central railway station and metro, free fast internet access ADSL, large Coffee Shop, 24 hours reception, free luggage storage, fully air-conditioned! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Neos Olympos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neos Olympos Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neos Olympos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.