We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool interior design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Athinas & Lykourgou Str., Athens 10551, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trip Advisor Exclusive
Ranked #10 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very cool interior design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. great service, lovely bar area and lovely rooms. It was a bit noisy at night though

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    81
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
35
102
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Firstly, the foyer and rooms are quite pleasant and it is easily one of the better hiotels in Greece (this is not saying much).
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our vacation and it was very adequate. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were quite helpful (once you find them located on the second floor - how odd!). People seemed to admire the graffiti in their rooms but we did not have any, which we were quite pleased about. However,we did have a chuckle at the Tintin painting on the fourth floor (at least we hope it was Tintin).
On the one hand, location was within safe walkinbg distance to the placa, however after around 6:00pm, unsavoury characters (prostitutes, junkies, dealers and seedy vendors) seem to populate the surrounding streets and roads. Be careful walking around unaccompanied as people will try to foist heroin on you.
Overall, good experience, but know where you are going once you leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking toward the acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the grafittis are even more fun. We had a suite as we traveled with our children and they loved the Smurfs on the walls. The room was fully decorated for them with fun red and green chairs for each of them. The seperation also gave us privacy and allowed us not to have to go to bed as early as kids did.
In the last minute, we added my mom to the reservation so the suite they set us up in had 2 bedrooms (1 for kids and 1 for us) and a connecting room for my mom which worked out great for all of us.
The staff was ultra friendly, the bar was small and quiet but enough to have a drink before bed. and just like anywhere else in Greece, what kids and grandparents want, kids and grandparents get.....

Room Tip: Call for reservation, they are very helpful and rates were cheaper than online reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

I loved this hotel for the pure design of it all. I stayed here for three nights and loved my room so much! It is a nice change from your average stuffy hotel. The breakfast here was really good and we had dinner at the restaurant one night, which was quite nice, although my meat was a little tough I must say. The only downside to this hotel was the area, quite a rough part of town. Staff were friendly though and I would stay here again, hoping for the Smurf room!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Loved the upscale ambiance of this hotel, located in what seemed to be the heart of the city. The location was very convenient. We walked up to Acropolis and all the historical points from the hotel and also were able to catch the metro to go to the sea side.

The hotel rooms have different themes which were fun.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of options for a continental breakfast and it also included some Greek foods too.

Overall a very friendly, fun environment conveniently located.

Room Tip: Pick one with a theme!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Fabulous hotel. considering the rough area that its in. The metro station is very close by to this hotel, the rooms are nice air conditioned and maintained, with tv and radio within! The decor is a little childish and dated but it was something I could forgive since the rooms and beds were very nice and comfy.
The mini coopers sitting in the reception which double up as desks were amazing to see!
And the spread at breakfast was very nice and filling! I couldn't get enough and good quality. The trays were always kept filled and the juices kept flowing!!
A great hotel and worth the money I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Athens.
Internet is also available in the foyer

Room Tip: Check out the Minis!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

We spent one night in Athens and my whole Greek trip was made because of the excellent service of the reception staff at The Classical Baby Grand. I had left my camera in the transfer bus and the staff went totally out of their way to assist me in having it returned to me!!! Cannot express my thanks enough. We loved the bar and rooms. Whatcha lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel

Address: 65 Athinas & Lykourgou Str., Athens 10551, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#13 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#13 Family Hotel in Athens
#21 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Athens downtown, Grecotel Pallas Athena is a place where luxury and feeling at home interweave to create a new hospitality experience: an art boutique hotel for luxurious downtown living. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the city’s historical center, next to Athens Town Hall just a short walk from Acropolis and the New Acropolis museum, the old city (Plaka) and most of Athens sights and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Grand Athens
Hotel Baby Grand
Baby Grand Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.