We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Fresh Hotel to your Saves list
Fresh Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Sofokleous & Kleistenous Street, Athens 10552, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 326 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

second time i return to fres hotel and this ha become one f my favourite boutique hotels.The rooms are fairly smal but cool, functional and quiet ( I would recommend you ask a room that faces the street, smaller but brighter). the staff are super kind.The roof terrace is amazing! small refreshing pool and amazing views ; don't miss the sunset from there. Hotel is very LGBT friendly :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    522
    116
    29
    14
See reviews for
165
517
90
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well the staff and management are very friendly and work to please the guest! I been on the road for 3 months, first thing I check is the bed, is it clean. Was not super impressed I pulled back the sheets! dark hairs on the mattress covers and stained mattress... ok this is not a five star place... but still..hair!!!! Yikes! So i called the front desk... immediate apology... trust me some hotels make you feel like you are too fussy if you complain!
Not a problem the hotel manger immediately was at the room and we were quickly moved and this bedding was much better.
For that reason i would say, give them a try!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at Fresh Hotel tired and hungry from a very long ferry ride through the Cyclades Islands on our way to Athens. The staff there made us feel right at home from the beginning. As it was our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a high-floor suite that gave us a soaker tub and separate living room - very much appreciated!

This hotel has all of the modern touches and design that one has come to expect from boutique, style-forward hotels, at a very reasonable price. It offers excellent value to travelers.

The rooftop bar and restaurant also has a good selection of cocktails and drinks, but what really makes it awesome is the view. It might be the best of the Acropolis and town centre that you can get in the city.

As for the hotel's location, we had absolutely no problems with it whatsoever. Now, I'm from a very large urban city myself, so that may have had something to do with it, but the area around the hotel did not seem unsafe to me. Yes, the streets north of the hotel are rundown and impoverished, but there is a difference between rundown and dangerous. We walked around at night without any problems. A great plus about this hotel's location is it's proximity to Athens' Central Market, which is a must-visit for any food lover. It also only took us about 20 minutes of leisurely walking to reach the Acropolis.

The breakfast at the hotel, which was included in our rate, was excellent. When we had to leave early the next day to catch our flight, they gave us "breakfast to go" instead.

The bottom line is that Fresh Hotel offers up modern, hip rooms with great amenities and service. It all totals up to a high value experience for the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor. This will get you high enough to avoid noise on the street, while k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked Fresh Hotel for our last two nights in Athens after staying at the Hilton for our first two nights a couple of weeks earlier. It was booked out so we searched tripadvisor for a good alternative. We lucked out with Fresh. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The rooftop bar was great - with a stunning view, and the location led us to a really interesting part of Athens. Yes, perhaps you wouldn't wander alone too late at night but during the day and the evening it is really fine. The food markets around the corner were fascinating and the Plaka and other good shops and streets are minutes away. The view of the Acropolis from our room was partial but we could see most of it, and the terrace at night showcased the whole of it. We were on the 8th floor and I'd suggest trying for the 7th as there was a little noise from the rooftop (9th floor) but it didn't keep us awake. The breakfast buffet is excellent and a real bonus. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The 8th floor was a little noisy so if possible ask for a slightly lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fresh hotel had a great breakfast and the best part is it's included in the price of the hotel. The hotel was a very good value for the money. It included a huge breakfast with fresh squeeze orange juice (squeezed right before your eyes). There also was a roof top pool and restaurant with a view of the acropolis, which was a great place to relax after a day of sight seeing. The rooms were small but were comfortable, clean and quiet. The metro and most of the tourist sights are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Within walking distance of Central Market and Monastiraki, there are many places to stop for espresso or baklava, on your way to the sites! The Hotel is located for easy access to the Acropolis & Museum, National Archaeological Museum, and Agora, how wonderful they all were. Just be careful crossing the streets. We spent 4 nights here and although the rooms are small it was all we needed. The upstairs pool in late afternoon is very relaxing, and bar/restaurant are perfect in the evening for a cocktail while looking at the Acropolis and stars. We spent a day to Hydra which was very gave you a nice feel for the islands.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresh36, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Fresh Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Athens and we appreciate that you took the time to write your kind review on Fresh Hotel! We hope to have you back, the next time you visit our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Modern hotel in Psirri district. It is a good hotel for the price (If there was a 3.5, would have rated it that.) For us, we only spent two nights here at the beginning of a 2 week vacation, so didn't want to spend top $ on this hotel. Small rooms, bathroom with not much storage space, nothing fancy, but you come here for the rooftop bar/lounge ( great place to rest after walking the sites), the very reasonable rates, and the proximity to major sites.Very fun rooftop bar, nice loungey but comfortable atmosphere, with (slightly obstructed) view of Acropolis. Very good breakfast spread:great yogurt, fruit and veggies, tomatoes, feta and dolmas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous & Kleistenous Street, Athens 10552, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#19 Business Hotel in Athens
#26 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#31 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.