We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice in Athens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Fresh Hotel to your Saves list
Fresh Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Sofokleous & Kleistenous Street, Athens 10552, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 323 Hotels in Athens
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An excellent choice in Athens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

A great choice in Athens, in a cool part of town with lots going on. The rooms are minimalist but smart with very comfortable beds, great pillows and linen, ultra-modern bathrooms with Korres toiletries and small balconies. A nice breakfast buffet with a selection of hot items (eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, etc) plus the famed "orange squishing machine" which is always full of fruit and was well used while we were there! The bar on the 9th floor, with views over the whole city and the Acropolis, is spectacular, and the cocktails are very well made. The pool looked great (was too cold to use it while we were there) and I'd imagine this would be quite a hot spot during the warmer months. Friendly service, too. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    514
    116
    29
    14
See reviews for
165
513
90
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great location, walking distance to Acropolis, near the public market and a great rooftop patio with panoramic views of the city, as room views are of backs of buildings and alleys. Small but clean rooms, not many in room amenities (including no english TV channels) but comfortable beds and excellent front desk service. Good variety at breakfast included in room price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011 via mobile

Excellent choice, very nice and interesting hotel at the center of Athens. Very nice modern rooms. The only problem is the location of the hotel and the area near

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I'm one of these fussy people that can let little annoyances get to me. But at Fresh it was the little things that made me happy. The room was clean; décor was simple, funky, modern; toiletries were gorgeous; breakfast was excellent; the gym was decent and the staff were AMAZING.

Heaps of people here seem concerned about the location. I was really happy with it. It was very central with great views of the Acropolis, easy access to restaurants and close to the metro/airport train. I'm a petite female and had no problems walking around at night - although I did avoid the somewhat ominous dark alleyways next to the hotel.

If I HAD to find a couple of criticisms they would be that the hotel meals are a little pricey (but not ridiculously so) and sauna/steam rooms didn't seem to be operating.

In summary, I loved it here. I feel really grateful for the great service and I will DEFINITELY stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

a good hotel and very convenient location... extremely close to the alive and happy parts of athens and situated off a main road and very close to a station. so easy to go to places and reach there from the airport. the colourful windows make it easy to locate - we checked in and then went out immediately, so were a little lost and then spotted the bright colours and knew we had reached 'home'!

the rooms are small and very basic. it has an almost business like but young oriental (japanese) crispness to it. bathrooms are neat and clean. and they give korres bathing gels + shampoos which is a wow. we got a lovely one there which we never got in any other hotel post that or in the shop! didnt steal it all then, thought we would get it all the other hotels we stayed at - but didnt post that... :(

we didn't visit the rooftop restaurant as we were there for just a night - but seems like will have a great view. overall, a good experience even if just for one night - great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

It's design is funky but small. Staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was tiny and only good for sleeping in, we felt claustrophobic in it. The roof top pool and bar is fabulous with amazing views and we spent quite a lot of evenings watching the sunset whilst sipping cocktails. It was in a quiet part of Athens but it isn't a good area. There was a brothel just a few doors away from it much to my husbands amusement. It is ideally located to get around and see the sites though. We wouldn't stay again based on the location and the size of the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great Hotel in the city centre, with a rooftop bar and pool. Rooms a little small, but very clean and modern. Rooftop bar is perfect, cocktail are great. Very central location to everything, walking distance. Good selection for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Great vibe

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous & Kleistenous Street, Athens 10552, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#21 Business Hotel in Athens
#26 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#31 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful Town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.