We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fresh Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fresh Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Sofokleous Str., Athens 10552, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I'm one of these fussy people that can let little annoyances get to me. But at Fresh it was the little things that made me happy. The room was clean; décor was simple, funky, modern; toiletries were gorgeous; breakfast was excellent; the gym was decent and the staff were AMAZING.

Heaps of people here seem concerned about the location. I was really happy with it. It was very central with great views of the Acropolis, easy access to restaurants and close to the metro/airport train. I'm a petite female and had no problems walking around at night - although I did avoid the somewhat ominous dark alleyways next to the hotel.

If I HAD to find a couple of criticisms they would be that the hotel meals are a little pricey (but not ridiculously so) and sauna/steam rooms didn't seem to be operating.

In summary, I loved it here. I feel really grateful for the great service and I will DEFINITELY stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    474
    106
    27
    14
See reviews for
149
479
85
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

a good hotel and very convenient location... extremely close to the alive and happy parts of athens and situated off a main road and very close to a station. so easy to go to places and reach there from the airport. the colourful windows make it easy to locate - we checked in and then went out immediately, so were a little lost and then spotted the bright colours and knew we had reached 'home'!

the rooms are small and very basic. it has an almost business like but young oriental (japanese) crispness to it. bathrooms are neat and clean. and they give korres bathing gels + shampoos which is a wow. we got a lovely one there which we never got in any other hotel post that or in the shop! didnt steal it all then, thought we would get it all the other hotels we stayed at - but didnt post that... :(

we didn't visit the rooftop restaurant as we were there for just a night - but seems like will have a great view. overall, a good experience even if just for one night - great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

It's design is funky but small. Staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was tiny and only good for sleeping in, we felt claustrophobic in it. The roof top pool and bar is fabulous with amazing views and we spent quite a lot of evenings watching the sunset whilst sipping cocktails. It was in a quiet part of Athens but it isn't a good area. There was a brothel just a few doors away from it much to my husbands amusement. It is ideally located to get around and see the sites though. We wouldn't stay again based on the location and the size of the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great Hotel in the city centre, with a rooftop bar and pool. Rooms a little small, but very clean and modern. Rooftop bar is perfect, cocktail are great. Very central location to everything, walking distance. Good selection for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Great vibe

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very clean, modern furniture, the best haloumi cheese I ever had for breakfast and also has a great location at 7 min walk to the centre Monastiraki, to the Akropolis, shops, markets, tavernas, sunday antique markets... Also a gorgeous rooftop swimming pool with a stunning view to the Akropolis. Easy to reach from the airport by train (tube) or bus. I'm travelling frequently to Athens and is definitely where I'm staying.

Room Tip: choose a room to a superior level, at first 2 levels it's a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at Fresh hotel with my husband last weekend. He wanted to make a suprise gift for me as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel is located in the center of athens. You can walk to all the main city attractions. Its a very cult area of Athens. We loved this hotel. It has a character and very good vibe. The Rooms was specious and what a bonus..overlooking the acropolis!!
People were very friendly and extremely willing to respond to our needs. The restaurant was great with amazing views of the acropolis.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel is lovely! The staff really make the difference... From the wonderful, helpful and oh so gorgeous girls at reception (Efi and Eleni) and the funny, helpful porter; to the charming guys at the rooftop bar and even the super efficient room cleaners.
The Hotel has a 'fresh'/quirky decor, fabulous rooftop swimming pool, bar & restaurant; and ammenties such as the free internet, and well equipped gym (with Sauna), were greatly appreciated.
Also appreciated was the absolutely spotlessly CLEAN room, Oooh and great toiletries :-) Korres is a Greek brand I'd never heard of before, but am now addicted to.
I stayed TWICE, first time when I arrived in Athens for 2 nights in JUNE, and again on my last night. When I checked in the second time, it was like coming home, the girls asked how I'd enjoyed my week away and seemed really pleased to see me again.
The location is FINE really! Less than a minute's walk off one of the main streets in Athens (Athinas St). Just avoid the streets behind the hotel, which as others have mentioned are a bit dodgy.
Stick to Athinas St, which has the Main Food Markets, plus tons of souvenir stores and leads down to Monastriaki Metro (3 mins walk), the Plaka (5 mins walk) and the Acropolis - so there are always lots of pedestrians around and I felt quite safe.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: If I won Lotto, I'd stay in the suite with the bathtub in the middle of the room, seemed so deca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Hotel

Address: 26 Sofokleous Str., Athens 10552, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#23 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#24 Spa Hotel in Athens
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Athens
#25 Business Hotel in Athens
#30 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresh Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown in the heart of Athens, Fresh Hotel is a stylish, urban resort, with unconventional atmosphere, cool and thoughtful service. With simple lines and vivid colors in a minimalist, sleekly designed sanctuary, the Hotel surrounds guests in absolute calm. The joy of life takes on a new meaning in Fresh Hotel. The Fresh Hotel is located right in the heart of Athens, next to the beautiful town hall, and only a few minutes walk from Syntagma Square and the old market place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fresh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.