We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimas Ginger

Jimas Ginger
Dorileou 10-12 | Plateia Mavili, Athens 11521, Greece
(+30) 210 6451169
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 2,383 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dionysos
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is great and very tastefull! The environment is very friendly!I recommend it with ought any thought!! Taste tigania (fried chicken fillet) and fishes the prices are perfect

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    23
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Feels like home-made food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went there a couple of times and I have to say it's become our favorite restaurant! Home-made food (definitely try the marinated chicken and the pavlova, it'll blow your mind!), lovely atmosphere, excellent service, great value for money, near the metro station of Megaro Moussikis. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neo iraklio
1 review
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went for lunch with a friend and we were both satisfied with the food and the service
We ate fish and a special salad which we found exquisite. The portions were really big and the wine great. A real asset of the place were the paintings and of course the reasonable prices.
Excellent choice

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stumbled on this place whilst looking for something warm for lunch on a not so sunny day in Athens! Great service and nice home cooked food, recommend. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A wonderful reaturant with amazing food and really great service! I have been there quite a few times - I have always been taken care of, eaten fresh - home made food (the father of the owner cooks there!!!) and have had a really good time. Even though it is quite spacious, one does not feel the size of it as it is beautifully decorated with amazing paintings. The people working there are extremly friendly, eager to make you feel at ease and have a great time! Whether alone or with company... This is the place to be!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimas Ginger also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Jimas Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimas Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.