We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moma Rest & Cafe

Moma Rest & Cafe
Adrianou St 29, Athens 10555, Greece
+30 210 3211233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 2,049 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, more of an italian dining or fusion, the service excellent, all the waitresses very friendly and overall excellent dining. Will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My favorite in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Okay, so I am not an expert on Athens dining having only spent a total of about 7-10 days there, but of all the places I have eaten (including the rooftop at the Grande Bretagne), this is was by far my favorite. It is smack in the middle of a long row of typical tourist tavernas - the same menu over and over again. This place was a welcome change of pace with some unique options. The risotto was absolutely spectacular and I am pretty picky about my risotto. The service was slightly slow but nothing overly bothersome. We were given free after-dinner liquors that were delicious. I wish I had asked for the name and bought some to bring home. If ever back in Athens, I will make a point to return to Moma.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lovely atmosphere and decor, found in the historic centre of Athens, with easy access by metro or train station, oh and the food was delicious! Make sure to visit the restrooms in the restaurant's basement for an amazing view of ancient ruins found during an archeological dig underneath the restaurant's foundations (though the glass floor might seem intimidating for any customer that's a bit tipsy!) - their risotto is highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

great place, great food, amazing view, the best place to eat in andrianou, but it comes with a price since it is a bit expensive for contemporary greek status.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the first restaurant that everyone ate at as a group. I really enjoyed the food but the service wasn't the best. I had to walk up to the bar in order to pay my tab and the barkeep just looked dazed and confused and didn't want to take my money. He had to call over one of the servers so they could close out my tab and they weren't even the person that had been waiting on us. Crazy service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moma Rest & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Moma Rest & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moma Rest & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.