We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athens Day Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Limo Tours

Athens Limo Tours
Kalimnou 48, Athens 16673, Greece
+30 694 429 4320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 173 Tours & Activities in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you plan to visit Athens, you will more than likely be wondering how you will be able to see all the sights while experiencing the culture and atmosphere of Athens . With Athens Limo tours, you will be able to miss the crowds, the tourist traps, and have your personal drive and a tour guide. Private tours are special as you as well as others in your group will be the only ones on the tour. This allows you to have your own custom designed itineraries.
Kpalime, Togo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Athens Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked an 8 hour day tour of Athens with Dennis. we had also requested the services of a guide. This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation. The tour guide and Dennis were fabulous. Dennis is very customer focused and the entire day was well planned. we accomplished a lot during the day. he took us to a local Greek restaurant for lunch. Prior to returning back to the cruise ship, he took us to a local Gelato and desert shop. I will recommend Dennis to anyone without any hesitation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Athens Tour 11-27-12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I took an 8 hour tour with friends we met through Cruise Critic. This company doesn’t just give you a tour; they tailor the tour to your tastes, time frame, and interests. They did a great job. I can understand their excellent reviews they have received. I would use them again without hesitation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Day Trips and More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have used Dennis's service on several visits to Athens - to and from the airport, to and from the port --- and around Athens and southern Greece. In each and every instance, the service was professional, prompt and thoroughly enjoyable. Dennis, his father George and the other driver-guides he uses are exceptional representatives who know how to maximize your time.

We used Dennis and his limo for three long day tours in and around Athens. The ride was plush and the conversation engaging throughout. We modified our daily itinerary several times on the fly to see something Dennis recommended or find a great local place to eat.

We give Dennis an unqualified recommendation. We will continue to use him and his service when we return. You cannot do better - service or price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruise Transfer/Cape Sounion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Overall an excellent experience. Driver was available when we walked off of the ship at 8am, helpful with our luggage, gave us information on the drive to Cape Sounion, was pleasant and friendly. Dennis was always very prompt at responding to our inquiries.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked for one day tour in Athens. It was one of the best things we did during our trip. Driver was exactly on time waiting for us. He customized the tour based on our request. When we asked him to break for lunch, he suggested a non tourist restaurant where the food was out of this world and was the cheapest resturant we ever ate in during the trip.
The driver/guid was so polite, nice, well groomed and very good English. At the end of the tour, he took us to the best desert store in the town and bought some sweet for us :)

All in all, this was the best service we had. If you are visiting Athens, you should book with Dinnes and pamper yourself with the 5 star service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Limo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Athens Limo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Limo Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.