We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always improving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel Athens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel Athens to your Saves list
Marina Hotel Athens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Voulgari Street, Citycenter, Athens 10437, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always improving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We'v been three times 2009/2013 and 2014 and each time we notice a better change, we appreciate the excellent hospitality of Antonis and Angelica.
Sure our next trip to athens will choose Marina Hotel
Joy Bassila/ Amal Najjar

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    30
    7
    14
See reviews for
26
55
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The girl in the reception gave us excellent advices to have a good time in Athens, and she always took care of clients. In the other hand, the neighborhood is a little dangerous. We couldn't sleep one night because of street noise. However, the metro station is close to the hotel and the breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you value safety, and peace of mind, do NOT stay here. The staff are very nice. The hotel room reeked of smoke...so much so, that after only one sleep, I had a headache. The bed is like a boxspring without the mattress, and the telephone shower was for all people under 5ft 4inches. LOL. Their restaurant consists of a room with tables (very stark) and a friendly gentleman who will get you a drink from a room not visible to anyone other than staff. He will also warm up a frozen pizza for you, and come and fix your antiquated t.v. when it doesn't work. Not that we wanted to watch t.v. in Athens, but we arrived at 7:30 p.m., it was dark, and I would NOT set foot out that door for anything. I have lived in Winnipeg, MB, Canada, which is infested with gangs. This place was nasty!! Do not stay here. When we left the very next morning, they would not refund any of the money we paid thru our travel agent. So they got three days pay without providing any service...but we got three nights at Sea View Hotel in Glyfada outside Athens, and it was like a slice of heaven!

Room Tip: Go to Sea View Hotel in Glyfada and take a tram ride into Athens for the day. Tram takes just under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trikala, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Because of my job requirements, for the past year and half, I am travelling all over Greece while most of my staying in Athens, I am spending in hotels that belong to the same category as Marina since my average working hours ard well over 15. The past year improuvement of the hotel under the new management, along with the fact that is managed and operate from a social type of company, made me decide not to rent an apartment in town, and make it "home" during my visiting period in Athens which is permant now, and the staff my "friends".

Room Tip: Tell them that you came because of Dimitrios comments on the net
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel Marina is very close to center of Athens and near to the Metro Station. The area is very clean and quiet. The room and the bathroom are clean and comfortable.Staff is smiling,friendly and very helpful.Nice breakfast and snack bar.I always choose Hotel Marina for my staying in Athens.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConstantineM914, Manager at Marina Hotel Athens, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Antri,
It will always be a pleasure to stay with us.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward to seeing again.
Best regards,
The management and the staff of Marina Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Located in the multicultural center of Athens can decently accomondate any reasonable traveller.Clean and comfortable rooms.Smiling,friendly,helpful staff.Nice breakfast and snack bar.Three minutes from metro station.Near all sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is situated right in the center of Athens, very close to the Metro. The rooms seem recently renovated, and are pleasant and clean. The staff was very helpful and always polite with a smile. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Athens

Address: 13 Voulgari Street, Citycenter, Athens 10437, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#40 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel Athens 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three-star hotel, newly renovated, located in the center of Athens. 35Km from the airport, 7Km from the Port of Pireas. The nearest metro station is about 100M, and very close to the Plaka area and the Acropolis site. Close to the National Archeological Museum, The National Gardens, and many other central attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marina Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Marina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.