We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location..... Super hard bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel to your Saves list
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32, Kallirois Ave. & Petmeza, Athens 11743, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 323 Hotels in Athens
Julie Forester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location..... Super hard bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Checking into this hotel was very pleasing. The front desk employees were very friendly and the lobby decorated with style. We arrived at our rooms to find a dark and smelly room. The beds were rock hard & horrible. I even had to check to make sure it was a mattress. I have never felt a bed so hard in my life. It was like sleeping on the floor.
The roof-top restaurant was very nice and had a great view of the sites. The dinner was good and service was also good. We stayed two night and that was too long. Morning breakfast was included in our price and that was very tasty. If you plan on touring around town, this is very centrally located. Internet was available in the lobby and the staff was friendly about helping us with maps and info.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    154
    90
    23
    16
See reviews for
49
176
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

The hotel is situated in a good area, not far from the metro,rooms are clean and comfortable, regardless of the noise....
Only complaint is the friendliness of the desk staff, at reception, after travelling 10 hours, one would expect a smile on arrival! The women in Greece are are very unhappy workers, unlike the male staff, who always seem to try their best!
Oh the breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

My husband and me stayed at the Athenian Callirhoe hotel on a leisure week -end . Executive room was huge , luxurious and quiet : both from street noises and neighboring rooms( peace and calm ), coffe making faciliies in room and fluffy duvets and pillows made our staying enjoyable .
Free internet in room and free parking made things even better .
Hotel is two metro stops from Constitution Square ( Athens Center ) and ONE stop from Acropolis .
Last but certainly not least , the best : the staff !!! So, gentle , smiling and eager to make your staying satisfactory .
We have found the hotel for our next visits to Athens ( keeping these bargain prices , of course !!! )

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband and me stayed at the Athenian Callirhoe hotel on a leisure week -end . Executive room was huge , luxurious and quiet : both from street noises and neighboring rooms( peace and calm ), coffe making faciliies in room and fluffy duvets and pillows made our staying enjoyable .
Free internet in room and free parking made things even better .
Hotel is two metro stops from Constitution Square ( Athens Center ) and ONE stop from Acropolis .
Last but certainly not least , the best : the staff !!! So, gentle , smiling and eager to make your staying satisfactory .
We have found the hotel for our next visits to Athens ( keeping these bargain prices , of course !!! )

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

100mts from Sygrou Fix metro station, great hotel and close to Plaka with view of Acropolis, we stayed only for a night since we were travelling early next day, however we enjoyed the amenities and loved the brekkie! However one downer was that I had to squeeze my own orange juice since the staff were SO busy running around refilling platters.It was good though, nice big rooms and very spacious bathrooms- we took a triple room and a double room - 5 people- the double room washroom was a little small, but still functional and had enough space, the triple room bathroom was big enough to play footie in it!
Definitely coming back next time Im there!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Really good value for money, and even more so as there was an offer on for a free night's stay while I was there. The lobby is beautifully decorated, and the room was spacious and well-appointed. There was a fridge and a large safe, as well as a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities (not so usual in Athens). Lots of room and shelf space in the bathroom too. The shower was a little funky as the water tended to come out horizontally rather than vertically, but that was the only thing I could find fault with. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellent breakfast buffet was included in my room rate too. The location was perfect for my purposes, and a short walk from a Metro station. Easy to get to Syntagma too - either by tram or Metro, or about a 15 minute walk (less than 10 minutes to the Acropolis, or one stop on the Metro).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed 3 nights in this very good hotel. It was very well situated for walking into the city sites and restaurants. ~the room was very comfortable and quiet. Had everything we wanted including tv, safe, airconditioning and tea making facitities. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Address: 32, Kallirois Ave. & Petmeza, Athens 11743, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Athens
#45 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel is a unique Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Athens City where style and comfort are happily coupled to offer a pleasant stay with the finest accommodation and delightful culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Athens
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.