We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel good for Acropolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel to your Saves list
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32, Kallirois Ave. & Petmeza, Athens 11743, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Penarth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good for Acropolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a neat and geographically useful hotel. Staff very helpful always sorted things eg packed breakfast for a nearly leave etc though replenishing coffee tees etc one the room didn't happen once. If you don't want to walk the the restaurant had v good floodlit acropolis views at night or as we did walk into Plaka where there are lots and lots of restaurants

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    155
    90
    23
    16
See reviews for
49
177
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was warmly welcomed by the front desk manager Elena who accommodated me with coffee and gave me a decent room with a peep of the Parthenon. The room had a nice mini-bar which I didn't use, but nice for someone who like the amenity. The carpet could certainly use some updating, but otherwise the room was okay. I only spent one night there and went up to the restaurant to have a drink when the waiter informed me that there was no complimentary alcoholic welcome beverages. I told him that I wasn't expecting any and he apologize and was extra nice afterwards.

I needed to do some online check-in for my flight the next morning and it was very difficult getting the attention of Maria the front desk staff as she was on FB. However, when I did manage to get her attention and she helped out, but she was a bit abrasive as if she didn't want to be interrupted. A significant difference than dealing with Elena in the morning. Thank you Elena! The breakfast was good. It may be a good hotel for business travelers, but I am not sure that I would want to stay there again for a vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was extremely busy when we arrived, which made check in rather slow and chaotic. The room they assigned to us was a very large modern suite near the top floor, which featured a large spa-like bathroom, and lovely balcony. This room was beautifully decorated, and one of the most spacious I have seen in Europe. The Parthenon could not be seen from our room, but could be viewed from the hotel restaurant and bar, which looked amazing, especially at night. The hotel is approximately 5 - 10 minutes from the Plaka district and Acropolis as mentioned by other travellers. The breakfast provided was very good, with numerous choices. Staff were generally helpful. Would consider staying here again for a longer time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good location, 5-10 min walking from the acroplis and plaka.

Room is very clean, great bathroom... The beds were very uncomfortable :(

Staff was friendly and helpful but nothing exceptional


I would stay again, good hotel for seeing the sights in athens!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel staff, restaurant, and location do not disappoint. It's nicely appointed. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The restaurant's fare was delicious, along with affordable prices and great views of the Acropolis. The hotel is a short walk to the metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Callirhoe for 3 nights. It was our second trip to this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the location is good. There is a fabulous view of the Acropolis from the 8th floor restaurant - especially at night when it is lit up.

Room Tip: We stayed in both 2nd and 4th floor rooms - noise level was good apart from the noise from other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Address: 32, Kallirois Ave. & Petmeza, Athens 11743, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Athens
#44 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel is a unique Luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Athens City where style and comfort are happily coupled to offer a pleasant stay with the finest accommodation and delightful culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Athens
Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.