We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what a 5 star hotel should be--Excellent all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King George A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added King George A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
King George A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Vasileos Georgiou A' St. | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is what a 5 star hotel should be--Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is simply wonderful. We spent four nights here at the beginning of December and everything about our stay was excellent. Luxuriously appointed and spacious room, incredibly comfortable bed, perfectly clean, excellent customer service, incredible views, convenient location, great food, old world charm mixed with luxury and modern amenities-- a really grand hotel. Exactly what a five star hotel should be. We also made use of the spa next door in the sister hotel -- Grande bretagne and it was excellent--don't miss out on that during your stay. I would come back to Athens just to spend a couple of nights here!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    50
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
130
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely and spacious Grand Suite while quiet noisy facing the main square. Nice atmosphere, renewed decoration. Professional, kind and welcoming staff. Very good chef restaurant, a little nagging service.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a quick one night stop over here.
Pleasantly surprised on arrival to be upgraded to a suite, which had balconies overlooking the square. Rooms were stylish and well presented, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant on the 7th floor was spectacular! Great food and a view of the Acropolis that can't be beaten!!!!
Terrific location centrally, we arrived from the airport by train, and even did the Hop On Hop Off bus which started less than half a block from the hotel!

Only downside was our air conditioning wasn't working correctly.... so the suite was very hot through the night. By the time we worked it out we were in bed, so didn't want to have to call for assistance. We opened the balcony doors but the noise outside made sleeping difficult.

Free wifi in the foyer as well.
Beautiful hotel in a great central location

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is superb, weather you want to go to the underground, shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, park, markets, historical sights, it's all within walking distance, it really made a huge difference to our stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent & we decided to eat there another evening, cocktails in the sister hotel next door also devine!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is right at the centre of Athens, next to Syntagma Square.

Most of the attractions are within walking distance or less than a 5 Euro taxi ride away.

The range for breakfast is only satisfactory but the quality is good.

The staff seems a little new and stiff during check-in.

However, I would still like to give my appreciation to Ms Kleopatra and Ms Evangelia for their help at check-in.

I have a collection of pictures for anyone interested at
http://goodhotelreview. blogspot. com

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a classy 5* Hotel . Receptionists are very friendly but professional . We stayed in a standard room and it was excellent , lovely comfortable bed . Breakfast is served on the 7th floor and views of the Acropolis are fantastic . This is the perfect location for touring Athens .

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at King George Hotel, the location is perfect just near the parliament and Syntagma square. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the service is superb. The highlight of this hotel is the view of the Acropolis from the rooftop restaurant. It is such a great experience to have your breakfast with such an amazing view.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King George A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 3 Vasileos Georgiou A' St. | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#5 Business Hotel in Athens
#7 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — King George A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your King George A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Palace Hotel Athens
King George Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King George A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.