We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King George A Luxury Collection Hotel

Save Saved
You added King George A Luxury Collection Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King George A Luxury Collection Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Vasileos Georgiou A' St. | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 324 Hotels in Athens
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is pretty central. Short walk to Plaka and Acropolis. The area is also bustling. Our room and bathroom was spacious. In the evening, we had Pikromandola and chocolate which were both excellent. The lobby has wonderful artworks with a mix of contemporary mixed media and paintings. Buffet breakfast was also good. Mixed feelings about the service. I would need to order twice for my tea and warm milk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street has view of the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    37
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
90
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. Walk to Acropolis, Plaka, etc. very friendly and efficient staff. Expensive but worth it if you want luxury. The Tudor Restaurant is very good with a full menu. Would definitely stay again. Only negative is the small gym and no pool.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is walking distance to Plaka and the acropolis, which was perfect as we only had one day to visit athens before heading to the islands

As SPG members we were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful. It had a separate living room and bedroom, beautifully decorated and great amenities. They had chocolates and liqueur waiting for us at arrival and champagne and strawberries before dinner since it was our honeymoon

The guy who checked us in walked us to our room himself and took his time explaining to us how to get to plaka and where to eat

At midnight we had a bit of a health crisis and the person at the front desk immediately found us 24 hour pharmacy and arranged a cab for us

We also had dinner at their restaurant which has incredible acropolis views, really good wine and delicious food. They gave us a table with an incredible view

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are no words to describe how outstanding and luxurious this hotel is.

We visited Athens in early August with my husband before our greek island honeymoon trip.
The view to "sintagma" was amazing and the rooms were spaceful with very comfortable beds. The decoration was elegant and beautiful. The breakfast area was wonderful. I can't find anything negative to say about this place.

The location is amazing, close to best shops, museums and restaurants.

The staff of this hotel were professional and highly skilled. front desk was friendly and concierge service was really heplful.

Definately coming back to this place next time we visit Athens!!

Room Tip: Sintagma-view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. The rooms are beyond luxurious, the bathrooms are all marble, chandeliers in Venetian glass, beds incredibly plush, beautiful antique decorations. The products are Molton Brown and delightful. Our suite had a view of the acropolis and we were welcomed with an abundant fruit platter, chocolates, wine. Great stay!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night and really loved it. Actually, we would pick this hotel over the other one we stayed at earlier in our trip. We were upgraded to a suite, the room was so beautiful with an amazing view of the Acropolis. The front desk staff was great, the lobby and rooms are beautiful, and the location is ideal to walk anywhere in the city. There aren't that many amenities at this hotel, such as spa, pool, etc but you can use the facilities at the Grand Bretagne, which is right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. We are on the fifth floor and it is very quiet despite traffic and very loud noise all day and all night below. The view of the Acropolis, especially at night, is spectacular. The room has a separate seating area. The bed is very comfortable. Nice Molton Brown products The room is spotless. Deep tub nice for soaking. We are convenient to everything. About 15 minute walk to Parthenon.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King George A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George A Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: 3 Vasileos Georgiou A' St. | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#5 Business Hotel in Athens
#6 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#9 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — King George A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your King George A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Palace Hotel Athens
King George Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King George A Luxury Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.