We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Parnon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parnon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parnon to your Saves list
Hotel Parnon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Triti Septemvriou & 21 Chalkokondili Str, Athens 104 32 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Athens
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hotel Parnon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night on two occasions whilst travelling from London to Rhodes via Athens, and had to stay the night in Athens. The Hotel Parnon is very nice, clean and very friendly staff. The rooms are a good size and very clean with good facilities in the room. The Cafe/Bar at the hotel is also very good and reasonabily priced for Athens also. Very close to the Omonia Metro Station and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    43
    8
    0
See reviews for
9
52
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had to spend one extra night in athens on our way back from santorini.We did not want to stay at an expensive hotel but at the same time we wanted a decent one as ladies were with us. While looking online i chanced upon parnon hotel and liked what i saw. Even though some of the reviews were not good as far as location was concerned, i took a calculated risk.It turned out i was lucky.The hotel is absolute value for money.Its a three star with no restaurant but there is a good cafe next door with good food.The area is not as bad as made out to be.All in all we are very happy with our choice and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Conveniently located near metro station " Omonia " .
They provide computer with internet and printer in the lobby.
Most important, I want to thank the nice, friendly and helpful staff! I lost my bag there and they were very kind and helped me a lot. I really appreciate it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Rooms were just renewed. Staff was very nice. The neighbourhood is not very friendly though, specially at night. But it is very centric. This is the best hotel we saw in this area and the price (45€ / double room) is appropriate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is an older hotel, very conveniently located near metro station " Omonia " with a very pleasant staff with good English. Internet in the lobby. Good Greek fast food ( Joy's ) just down the block. People stressing the seedy area seem a bit timid to me. The area did not seem bad when I was there, simply an urban older area. Was hard pressed to find any junkies or prostitutes.Breakfast could have been included for the price, but this is Athens.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Hotel was nice, especially for the price in Athens. The area may not be the greatest, but it is close to the metro station. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you were by yourself or just a couple girls. But it is a nice hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with returning our rental car and the man at the desk offered to call and talk to the rental car place to avoid any language miscommunication which was very much appreciated. Breakfast had a nice selection of foods to choose from. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

we stayed there for one night. the man at the reception desk was nice and gave us the key to our room. we got in and wanted to go to sleep immediately. than i saw that the bedding were dirty, it had black stains and a hair...we came down and asked for a different room and he came with us. the second room he showed us was the same and the third one wasnt clean but we were so tired so we took it. maybe there was a problem with the floor, maybe the cleaning lady was fired-it was disgusting!!!
the hotel was renevated but it still had an old feeling

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parnon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parnon

Address: 20 Triti Septemvriou & 21 Chalkokondili Str, Athens 104 32 , Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parnon 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to discover Athens by walk is Parnon Hotel. Nowadays Athens is a major centre of commerce, art, culture, shopping and fantastic nightlife.Parnon is a 3 star hotel in Athens where cordial hospitality and top quality services are offered to guests every day, to guarantee them the best stay.Hotel Parnon offers competitive prices and an unbeatable location, just a 1-minute walk from Omonia central station. Relax in your comfortable room with free internet connection or in the internet point in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parnon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parnon Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parnon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.