We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true legendary tribute to 4 wheels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hellenic Motor Museum

Hellenic Motor Museum
Ioulianou 33 - 35, Athens 10433, Greece
+30 21 0881 6187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 178 Attractions in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 60 Reviews
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A true legendary tribute to 4 wheels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This museum is located at a very convenient spot very close to Victoria metro station and it is also easy accessible to many buses. In the interior you will admire unique and rare models of cars such as Ferraris, Porches, and other legendary vintage makes.
It is amazing that for the first time in my life I saw two Dino Ferraris at the same place.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having seen several motor museums I never expected to find such a good collection in Athens. A very big variety of marks and years. I highly recommend it for the motor funs

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peiraeus, Attiki, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great exhibition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Visited the Hellenic Motor Museum on a Saturday morning with my wife and 2 sons. The kids loved it and I will visit again to have more time to read all available information

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Time travel on wheels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The best place in Athens to learn or to dream about wheels. From a old fire fighter to the first rolls Royce or James Bond cars, everything is in there. There is a F1 simulator too! You will find many replicas at the store, and you can have a coffee at the lobby. You have to have a camera with you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome car collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is great if you love cars. Great collection arranged in chronological order. Spent a couple of hours here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellenic Motor Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hellenic Motor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hellenic Motor Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.