We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas Hotel

Zorbas Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zorbas Hotel to your Saves list
Zorbas Hotel
10 Gkyilfordou Street, Athens 10434, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed in Zorbas with two friends. The hotel is very well located, and it is clean and so are the rooms. People is very nice there, we spent a wonderful time and they made us redecorate the living room and taught as to count in greek.
Very recommendable!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
3
10
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place!!good value for money...realy nice and helpfull stuff 24 hours!i was traveling alone but i met many people at the bar of the hostel!it wasn't my first time in Athens but if i ll go again i ll stay there for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was the worst place that I have stayed during my trip. Firstly this hotel has a poor wifi connection. Staff wasnt so friendly, room that close the reception is impossible to sleep. Even at 3 am they were talking loudly. If your are looking for a place in athens consider other options especially for a long durations (more than 2 days)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for four nights in early November, which meant the place was almost completely deserted, and the cheapest night under a roof I've ever paid (8 euros 50). It's not the flashiest place in the world but has everything you could want from a hostel (except for a stove at the time!), and being less than half an hours walk from virtually anywhere in Athens, and just across the road from a metro station, the location couldn't be better. Guys behind the counter were very helpful and cheerful. No complaints!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A really nice place to stay during my business trip to Athens, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly, polite and smiley staff with pleasure to assist you in any question or request, easy to go and access any area of Athens due to nearby national railway and Metro stations (only one minute of walking), you can find buses for various and many destinations and owing to hotel's location you can easily find a taxi in any time. Zorbas Hotel is located next to Victoria Square and five minutes from Omonia Square by car. I strongly recommend.

Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Zorbas is just around the corner from the metro stop, so the location is very convenient. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful too. The wifi was out of service when I was there, and they told me it typically only works in the Libby and not in the rooms. But nothing beats a low price, friendly staff, and convenient location. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am female African traveler hi, I am so glad I found Zorbas, it offers exactly what was important to me.PRICE so i have more left in my pocket get me by in Athens. LOCATION easy walking everywhere buses tram metro close by.SECURITY CLEAN easy to met other travelers. It provides the simple basic needs that is necessary for traveling people. the goal for me was to find a place affordable in Athens so i can spend the rest of my time outdoor seeing and doing things. clean linen room, hot showers ,internet, location, price,security, helpful staff was what i expected and that is what Zorbas offered.Anything more than that was wishful thinking. To be realistic Athens is pricy, thanks Zorbas for given us budget travelers an option. i have been traveling to 14 countries in Euope. I like low price clean safe convenient happy staff. HAPPY TRAVELS

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorbas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Hotel

Address: 10 Gkyilfordou Street, Athens 10434, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Zorbas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.