We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Athens tour with Vassilios- great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vassilios Athens Day Tours

Vassilios Athens Day Tours
Kariatidon 40 | Alimos, Athens 17455, Greece
6942200299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 221 Activities in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Athens Tours, Acropolis sightseeing, private driver guided tours, day tour at Delphi, Argolis, Corinth, Mycenae, Naflion, Sparta, Olympia, Thermopelae, Meteora. Shore trips and transfers from Athens, Piraeus port cruise ships. Best Luxury VIP transportation taxi service from Athens Airport, Agios Konstantinos, Lavrion or all over Greece.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Memorable Athens tour with Vassilios- great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Vassilios and his friend picked us up at the cruise terminal exactly on time and as planned. We had a party of 6 adults so Vassilios had arranged 2 cabs to travel in convoy. The Mercedes cabs were very clean and comfortable. Our driver, the "Master" threaded that car smoothly through the tightest spaces and he knew all the short cuts. Consequently, we saw more sights in the time we had available than some fellow passengers did on conventional cruise excursions. Not only did we see the major attractions, but our drivers could take us in close so less time was wasted treking to the attractions. A real bonus of this private tour was the conversations during our drive to and from the various sites of interest. Our driver spoke excellent English and he was knowledgable about life in Greece; the economy, politics, healthcare, education and so on. We did not have a guide on the actual site but we used Rick/Steve's material. Tips- definitely bring a camera and good walking shoes. Terrain is uneven with many steps and hills. There are crowds of sightseers so think of a way to stay with your group so you don't waste time finding each other. Cell phone? walkie talkie? distinctive clothing? I would highly recommend Vassilios tour. Great value, especially if the "Master" drives!
athenstours.gr

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
“Vassilios great sightseeing tour of Athen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found Vassilios himself as a very friendly and very good informed guide. He told us a lot and explained not only all the sights but also home made cookies und typical greek bread. To make a tour with him or his collegues is the beste way to see and learn about Athen.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Our 24 hours of bliss in Athens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were picked up at the cruise terminal by Christos our guide and driver, to start one of the most interesting days of our lives. We went on a fantastic tour of Athens, and we don't believe there was anything more that could have been seen. Christos was so informative, helpful, and interesting in guiding us through the city. All the way from Piraeus to Athens - the Acropoplis Museum, Lycabettus Hill, the Plaka, Acropolis - it was amazing. We enjoyed a delicious lunch together at a neighborhood restaurant, where the owner made us feel so comfortable and at home. In all our years of touring we believe that we went places with Christos that the usual tour companies would not have gone. We have to take off our hats and applaud Vasilios for the ease in which he helped us though the planning stages of our trip to Athens. To Christos, our thanks for his knowledge, guidance and help in showing us a world that we could not have appreciated without him. Shelly & Phyllis

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vassilios Athens Day Tour, Oct. 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We found Vassilios to be very knowledgeable and friendly. He showed up when and where he said he would and took us on a very thorough and well-informed tour of Athens during which we could spend as much or as little time as we liked at any given site. He also provided us with a very nice picture/guidebook and explained various features of sites before we arrived and also gave us a wide choice of places to have lunch, with our selecting a taberna popular with locals where the food was excellent and we met a new friend in the Greek diplomatic service. He was also able to answer all the questions we had about local customs and the like.

At the end of the day, Vassilios explained various tour opportunities for the following day andalso gave us information on places we could go on our own, if that is what we chose.

The tour cost a little more than we had anticipated, since the cost various entrance fees and of lunch were not included, but overall it was very good value for the money, especially since Vassilios was such a friendly, informative and helpful tour guide and host to his city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Athens in September 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Even though we submitted a review of excellent when we returned from Greece in mid September, as we look at and organize our photos and memories, we are compelled to reitierate. From the moment we landed in Athens and our driver picked us up, so began our advneture in Greece. Vasillios was our tour guide, one like no other . No one could be more knowlegable about the culture and the country of Greece. He made our tim in the Athens area more enjoyable that would have been possible on our own. We hope to visit Greece again in the future and we know who we will contact!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vassilios Athens Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vassilios Athens Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vassilios Athens Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.