We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratos Vassilikos

Save Saved
You added Stratos Vassilikos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stratos Vassilikos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michalakopoulou 114, Athens 11527, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a decent stay for the price we paid. It is about a 10 minute walk to the metro, which you can take to visit the Parthenon. The room was spacious and clean. There was free wi-fi. My favorite part was the breakfast..I always left the hotel super full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    124
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
33
75
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice Staying in 4th floor upon the entrance of the hotel ,not at all 5star,more like 4starred
Jakuzzi with Big bathroom,double bed,clean enough,full of goodies,small refrigator/bar,almost 60m room, not so quite because of the traffic , small elevator,not a quite typical reception office more like two desks,polite service,breakfast has variety but not so freshness in many foods plates,the deco of the lobby is so flowery that re-energies you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I think is not for 5 star hotel, don't have parking, the elavator is too small,there tv is almoste en antique-old tecnology. I think is better do not sped money to visit.
Only the breckfast value the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I visit often this hotel, always is very clean, hot and also very good food.Furthermore it't convenient for business meetings,also nice halls for events. I recommend this hotel, especially to someone who wants to move to the center of Athens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I visited Athens in December 2012 and stayed at Airotel Stratos Vassilikos for 6 nights. I rented 2 rooms as my family consists of 4 adults. The hotel is extremely clean and we got big rooms with very big balcony. The bathrooms were also very big with full size bath tubs.The hotel provided us with free wifi and breakfast which was very good. They also made omelette of my choice without any additional charges. We had dinner in the hotel twice and food was quite good.

I was really impressed by their service. On the last day, I realized that I have wrong bookings for my return flight to USA. The hotel staff immediately helped me deal with the problems by getting me in touch with a travel agent and I was able to correct my flight. I strongly recommend the hotel for family stay.

Room Tip: Ask the room at 5th floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on my own for 4 nights whilst attending a conference nearby. Within easy walking distance of the tube station.
Staff were incredibly polite and friendly.
My room was on the quiet side of the hotel but was still quite noisy with traffic. Quite a basic room for a 5star hotel. Free wifi which you had to keep logging into every 60 mins. Bathroom was ok, powerful shower. Basic toiletries available. Whole room needed a bit of a facelift.
Gym was adequate. Treadmill, bike and some weights.
V quiet restaurant with nice food.
Would recommend if attending conference but probably more no frills than 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had an overnight stay in Athens, and my host suggest a few hotels, and I chose the Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel. Great choice ! The receptionists all spoke excellent English, the rooms was clean and wel appointed, bed was comfortable and the shower was as almost as good a my powershower at home for 4/5 for the shower. Free breakfast (very Greek in content) which as really tasty.

Well cocomnded and a really good deal at hotels.com

Room Tip: I was on floor 4, very quiet up there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratos Vassilikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Vassilikos

Address: Michalakopoulou 114, Athens 11527, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#46 Business Hotel in Athens
#48 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#66 Spa Hotel in Athens
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratos Vassilikos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new, unconventional proposal for those who seek something different in the center of Athens is the fully renovated hotel STRATOS VASSILIKOS. In the intensity of impressionism and hyperrealism, the totally renovated hotel unit is now in position to offer to the guest the emotional uplift and euphoria in combination with the coverage of his demands, in a place that combines harmonically the floral style with the frugality and relaxing mood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Stratos Vassilikos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Athens
Airotel Stratos Vassilikos Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratos Vassilikos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.