We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Athens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
President Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Kifissias Avenue, Athens 11523, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Business trip to Athens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable, clean beds and rooms in general, needs a little care and attention in a few places - Lifts, bathrooms but otherwise I enjoyed my 11 nights here. Ambelokipi metro is a 10 minute saunter away or 3.50 Euro by taxi (daytime). The station is about 500 metres down the hill and around the corner I would say. Safe area of town amongst the apartment blocks and small shops. There is a Carrefour supermarket and a TGI fridays just down the hill (a gentle slope, not a mountain). Hotel Bar on the 21st Floor has a good view, serving a good selection of meals, snacks and drinks but at hotel prices. Aircon was a godsend as due to a unusually warm and humid November I needed it. Rooms facing main road are subject to traffic noise with window open and traffic runs all night. Good soundproofing from windows not so from next doors bathroom, but this did bother me.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road (a fast dual carriageway) should be a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    287
    245
    84
    41
See reviews for
119
190
77
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been in this hotel 3 times in the past 2 years and I found it comfortable, clean, and with a very kind staff. The price was fair for this level of service. I loved the swimming pool at the last floor, nice to stay there in the late afternoon and during the evening for drinking a beer. The breakfast is really varied, with a lot of choice. The elevators were just a bit confusing, one stops at the even floors, the other at the odd one ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. In addition to the good breakfast, nice room with beautiful view of the city I would like to mention about the bell boy. Everyone calls him Jhonny a short fair guy. We have never seen such a helpful bell boy in any of our stay in any hotels. He gave answers to all our queries about the city, the places to visit, the SIM card to take, things to take care, tram numbers, bus numbers etc etc. we were soo impressed by the way he was explaining. The overall staff were also soo friendly and helpful.

They will help us to select the tours according to our time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I go to Athens often to meet some friends and all the time I need an hotel I stay at President. It is not the place to go for a romantic weekend or if you are looking for something special. Is the typical average business hotel (not an Hilton of course). Rooms are clean but dated, especially the bathrooms that need an hard refurbishment. The hall is wide and staff is decently polite. The hotel has some evident lacks such as the absence of directories book in the rooms and not free internet. Breakfast is absolutely average for an average hotel that has its bonus point in the position (Panormou area and metro is ten minutes walk and in any case there is always a taxi waiting in front of the hotel) and in the rates (around 70 euros for a room). The place to go if you want a clean but not impressive place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was confortable and clean. The view was very nice. The rooftop pool is excellent, although the water was cold. The furniture is a bit run-down, but as long as it is clean, I don't mind. The bathroom ventilation is not good, so it can be very hot, humid, and ... smelly. You need to open the door between the room and the bathrrom, and the window of your room and problem solved :)
The staff is helpful, they helped print my e-ticket for free, but there was no freely available printer I could use. Buffet breakfast was great. I had to pay 15 euro for 24hrs of WiFi, and it was a very slow connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Pros: I got a big room and even bigger bathroom! Clean and spotless. Complementary toiletries and fresh towels every day. Friendly staff — each one of them. 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro. Great and cheap lunch and dinner menu too. Buffet breakfast with tons of continental choices. Decent selection of drinks in bars. I didn't use swimming pool, so can't comment on that.

Cons: AC was not working properly; always needed a bit of trial and error and also needed more than expected time to start showing its effect.

Room Tip: Go high! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed a President hotel for 4 nights and it was a good stay. The hotel is close to 2 metro stations (7 mins walk) and lots of shops around it.
The rooms are large with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. There is a safe in the room but it's a bit too small (couldn't fit the iPad in); TV could be of better quality.
The breakfast buffet was okay....nothing special to mention.
The staff at reception are friendly and always willing to help out.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 rooms and they were both good (712 and 914)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: 43 Kifissias Avenue, Athens 11523, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.