We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airotel Parthenon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Airotel Parthenon to your Saves list
Airotel Parthenon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makri 6, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Katikati, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location within walking distance of all the major attraction. The hotel is down a quiet side street. Don't expect any views. Rooms were relatively large and the double bed consisted of two singles pushed together, which was fine. Great pillows. Breakfast buffet had all you could want. Overall a good choice for a city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    427
    127
    27
    15
See reviews for
169
464
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent three nights here in September 2013. The hotel is not really anything special in and of itself. The rooms are adequate, with one or two mildly annoying quirks, most notably the grass mat carpet, and poor air conditioning in some rooms.
We had a room at the end of the hall to start. The AC was horrible. But, after attempting to fix it, the staff did agree to move us to another room where the AC was adequate. (They use a central AC system, and I think the further you are down the hall, the worse it gets.)
The main reasons to use this hotel are the location and the staff. The staff was exceptional, providing excellent recommendations for places to shop, directions, and restaurant recommendations. A special thank you to Giota, as she was the best staff member we encountered on our whole trip. We also found Iannis and Akis very helpful as well.
The location can't be beat. It's less that a block from the metro, and a block from a string of decent restaurants. We didn't have Acropolis views, but you can be there in ten minutes by foot.
The breakfast is plentiful, if not inspiring. Basically an average big hotel breakfast.
In summary, if you are looking for a budget choice near everything but not in the highly touristy Plaka, this is a good bet.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms with poor AC. The only way to know for sure s to feel the air coming out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is 1 or 2 star hotel. Dirty , outdated and very expensive. breakfast is very average for a 4 star hotel. I would defenetly not recommend this hotel to anybody.
The only positive is the location.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a 1 night stay-over in Athens and needed a reasonably priced property centrally located to the main historical attractions in Athens. The Parthenon fit the bill exactly. It is situated very near restaurants and tavernas as well as an easy walk to the Acropolis and surrounding ruins.taff were very helpful. The rooms were not 5 star but were totally adequate for our purposes, we normally use 4 star properties and this one was absolutely fine.
The breakfast included in our package was ample and had great variety, The staff were friendly and very helpful, Overall you can't go wrong here,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two times during my trip to Athens. I was at the
hotel before and after I went to Istanbul for 4 days and they gladly
kept my extra luggage at the hotel for a small fee. This was great as
the allowable luggage weight is less than the trans-Atlantic airlines.
As well, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Access to the main
attractions and the Plaka were a bonus as we walked everywhere or took the Hop-on-Hop-off bus just a block away. I would recommend
this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

You can't beat the location!!!!!!!!!!!!! Central to everything, it is all within walking distance!!! The Acropolis, the museum, Acropolis subway, Plaka with tons of cafes and shopping its all right there!!!!!!!!!!
Rooms are large by European standards, nice bathrooms. Was great to have a balcony!!! Staff is super helpful and friendly.
If you need a nite taxi to the airport let them know you are willing to share and they can set up a van for 40 euro's instead of the 55 the taxi charges..which is a savings. Also they charge for wifi which we didn't know till we checked out so ask about that when you check in.
Breakfast is good, something for everyone but they could cook the bacon LOL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The first night we were in a room with broken AC so it was rather warm all night. We moved rooms the next day as they couldn't fix it and this one was much better. They gave us a platter of fruit as a congratulations on our marriage when we arrived. The room was pretty small and basic but clean and all we really needed for our stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful.. whenever you needed them at your room they seemed to magically appear within a minute or so. The hotel is extremely conveniently located (a minute walking from the Acropolis metro station and to the museum and Acropolis) which was all we really cared about. Breakfast was decent but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airotel Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Parthenon

Address: Makri 6, Athens 11742, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#40 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#50 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Parthenon 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-Story Hotel situated in central location; across from the Plaka district/Old City; ten minute walk from the Acropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airotel Parthenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Parthenon Athens
Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens
Parthenon Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airotel Parthenon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;