We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airotel Parthenon

Save Saved
You added Airotel Parthenon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airotel Parthenon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makri 6, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 324 hotels in Athens
Macon, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Can't beat the location! Walking distance to so many landmarks as well as a nice shopping/touristy area. The gelato place around the corner was fabulous!
On a big group (about 40 people) trip we stayed here two nights total. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, as were the bathrooms. The restaurant was lovely, especially the breakfast. The WiFi only seemed to work in certain parts of the hotel which was annoying.
Since the cost was part of the one fee paid to the tour company, I cannot speak to the value for the dollar, and I did not visit the pool or fitness center.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Athens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    416
    122
    23
    14
See reviews for
157
452
50
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is located really close to the metro station Akropolis, it's next to the Acropolis and from Plaka, at walking distance from the main attractions.The hotel is nice, and the room was big and clean. The staff was helpfull

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location for access to Acropolis and the Museum, Plaka, local restaurants, Syntagma square, etc.
Hotel has fine arrangement for airport transfers.
Several nice choices for breakfast, for the energy for the day.
Rooms comfortable, but somehow could be better

Room Tip: An Outside room is somewhat larger, and have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice modern rooms , great food and fantastic staff.... Its very central to every major sight in Athens like the Acropolis and Plaka and the Acropolis Museum to name a few. Its in a nice alley which feels pretty safe and has amazing views. I wouldnt mind going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have just spent 7 nights at the Parthenon. This hotel is fantastic, the value is hard to beat. If you are after a hotel that does the little things right, this is the one. We found it clean, comfortable, very well located next to the Plaka and the Acropolis and in a quiet street right near the Acropolis metro station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wireless Internet worked perfectly in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I would recommend this to all. Great view of the acropolis and the surrounding streets from both our balcony and the rooftop restaurant. Within walking distance of everything you would want to see while in Athens including the Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, Agora, Plaka, Olympic Stadium, Parliment Building, Acropolis Museum. National Gardens and all the restaurants and shopping one could handle. The only place we took a taxi to was the National Museum. We did not use it, but for those who are not walkers, the metro is one block away and taxis are cheap. Last but not least the rooms were clean, nicely decorated, had comfortable beds and the staff was helpful, friendly, informative and courteous. An overall pleasure to work with. Photos were taken from our balcony.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Athens. We stayed at the Airotel Parthenon and we thought it was a great value for the money. The location can't be beat. It's very close to the old part of town, the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum. Plenty of good restaurants around too. The staff are all incredibly nice and helpful. We thought the breakfast was fine - it's hard to complain about free breakfast. The beds were comfortable and it was nice having a balcony - there are so many birds chirping in the afternoon, it was nice to leave the door open to listen to them. The only bummer was that the walls are fairly thin but I always pack earplugs so I slept just fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airotel Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Parthenon

Address: Makri 6, Athens 11742, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#39 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#49 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Parthenon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-Story Hotel situated in central location; across from the Plaka district/Old City; ten minute walk from the Acropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Airotel Parthenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Parthenon Athens
Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens
Parthenon Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airotel Parthenon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.