We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Arnis Street, Athens 11528, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 324 hotels in Athens
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Small hotel with a very good location in city center. Room is very big with very good placement. Furnitures are comfortable. Cleaness was at perfect level. The hotel staff was nice and helpfull.
The only one negative was carpet - it is necessary to be changed already.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
17
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I really don't understand how this hotel made it to be one of the best hotels in athens on this site. I'm sorry but this was not a great experience to say the least.

On the positive side: Staff was very nice and accomadating, location was pretty good, rooms were big.

Negatives: mold in the bathroom, sometype of colored class covering the window since the view was facing some industrial building.

We had been on a 2 week trip, and had already stayed in 3 other places when we got here fore our last two nights. I should have been aware that it was not a good hotel since the price was too good to be true. Avoid.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The pros:
The hotel staff is very helpful and courtous, the rooms are big and clean and the location is great, 4 minutes walk from Megaro Moussikis metro station
The cons:
The fact that it costs an additional 14 euro per person to have breakfast and the amenities provided by the crowne plaza that sound good at first but are rather disappointing in my opinion

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIRANA, ALBANIA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Holiday Suites is a small hotel located in the city center of Athens. it is only two stops by tube to Sintagma, the parliament square and three stops to Acropolis area. there are no extra facilities because the hotel is small but you can use the facilites of Hilton Hotel which is located only 5 min walk from it. the room was spacious and nice. there was a kitchen and tea and coffee kattle you could use if you have not breakfast included. the room service was good and the staff nice and friendly. The only problem was that the hotel is in a very small street so it was a bit difficult to find it at the beginning.

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is a suite so basically you are ok everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday suites with kids and found it to be very relaxing.The suites are spacious.The kitchen was very useful.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Thankyou Constantina for all the help!We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

No, not Holiday Inn. This is Holiday Suites. Initially I was little apprehensive as the hotel seemed to be very small and on a nondescript road which is difficult to find. But, as it was close to my conference venue, I opted for it. This is very close to Hotel Crown Plaza. Take the road bang opposite to Crown Plaza. There is a Bank on one side and a Chinese dress material shop on the other other side of this road. Take right. You are there. The reception may not excite you, but it is neat and clean and most importantly the person on the desk will welcome with a very warm and friendly smile. The check in was very fast and easy. My room was on the 5th floor. 537. After coming out of the elevator you may feel like reaching some apartment complex. It does not look like a hotel at all. But, once you enter the room, voila, that is sheer magic. A very large, very nicely decorated, clean room was waiting for you to arrive. The wash room was large and clean. The large room is divided in to a living area and bed room with a wooden partition. The rounded glass topped center table and comfortable sofa set make the ambiance unusually homely. The long table on one side of the room was very helpful for untidy customers like me. Only the presence of a prehistoric TV was surprising. But, with the room decor even the TV also looked ok. And, who wants to watch TV when in Greece! Wi-fi was free through out my stay for 5 nights. Breakfast spread was nothing lavish and earth shaking, but just what you would expect in your home. Probably some water melons would have make the breakfast spread little more complete. The staffs were extremely polite, helpful and nice. Kostantina was really very nice. I still remember all the other staffs by name. Nikos, Manuel and Vasilis. I missed the name of the breakfast room lady.
The hotel is very much centrally located and is a hidden treasure in the heart of Athens.

Room Tip: Take any room. All are good. But, if you need to take a room with a view, take one in the front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed only one night prior to a cruise, but were very pleasantly surprised at the value and amenities offered at Holiday Suites. We had a large twin bed suite, with separate sitting and kitchenette area. The bathroom was large and clean. This would be an ideal hotel for an extended stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was ample and very good. I would definitely stay here again if I was spending more time in Athens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Suites

Address: 4 Arnis Street, Athens 11528, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#33 Family Hotel in Athens
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Athens
#41 Spa Hotel in Athens
#52 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guests of Holiday Suites can use the facilities of Crowne Plaza such as: the roof-top swimming pool, the gyma, the sauna, the restaurant and the bar. Crowne Plaza Athens is only 600 meters away from Holiday Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.