We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Arnis Street, Athens 11528, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A warm welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed had an apartment last week at this hotel and were very impressed with all we experienced. The room was clean and decorated to a good standard, we enjoyed fantastic breakfasts each morning and the experience was above all enriched by the most wonderful and helpful staff one could wish to ask for! Nothing appeared too much!

Would stay here again if in Athens; local particularly a bonus with good links with the metro minutes away and reasonable walking distance to the main sights!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
18
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a suite/room for 2 adults and 2 children.

Clean, friendly, good size room, quite location and not far from the metro.

You have use of the swimming pool at the Crown Plaza which is 5 minute walk away, but the pool does only open at 11 am.

I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

These suites are just great value. 5 mins from metro on a lovely quiet street. But lots of cafes close by. The rooms are larger than a conventional hotel room and quite smart - very quiet location.. It was a 60th birthday treat for my wife - she loves architecture - and she was just blown away by this place. The staff are absolutely amazing. Lots of good information. And they provided us with buckets of ice on request numerous times!! (That was the only minor drawback - the tiny minibar fridges couldn't cope with cooling down drinks). Used the rooftop pool at the Crowne Plaza (5 mins) which was empty of people.

Room Tip: Rooms at front look a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Holiday Suites was chosen for me by my employer and truly it was a great choice for such a long stay. It was 3 months I have stayed in this hotel and I could not wish for better! The staff of the hotel makes you feel like at home, especially for such a long business stay. Although hotel is situated in the heart of Athens center (20 minutes walk from Syntagma square and 5 minutes walk from Megaro Mousikis Music Hall), the location is on the quiet street with palm and orange trees which makes rooms very cozy. Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the metro station as well as Starbucks coffeeshop.
It would be nice if the TV was flat screen and a small suggestion to change sofas in the living room. All the rest is great and rooms are very spacious along with marble bathrooms and small kitchenette.
Highly recommend for business / long stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights and can honestly say the Holiday Suites is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were spacious (to say the least), clean and well furnished. The neighbourhood is very quiet and we felt so safe whilst we were there. The receptionist was so helpful and all of the staff really couldn't do enough for you. For breakfast there was a good selection of hot and cold foods, definitely something for everyone. The hotel is coupled with the Crown Plaza (about a 2 minute walk away) and we ate up on the roof terrace and spent both evenings of our stay sipping wine under the stars. We are due to go back to Athens in 3 weeks and for us it is a no-brainer where we will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel was excellent and quiet, which is very important in this very noisy city. Very spacious room minutes from Metro transit. The staff were superb, very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to delay our check out as my wife's inbound flight was delayed.
Allan from Toronto

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

First time in Athens, so we caught the train from the Airport for 14 Euros. It is a 2 min walk (if you know where you are going!) from the Train Station. In a quiet beautiful little street. The receptionist was a great help giving us excellent guides as to what to do and what is available on what days. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Suites

Address: 4 Arnis Street, Athens 11528, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#45 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#46 Family Hotel in Athens
#64 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guests of Holiday Suites can use the facilities of Crowne Plaza such as: the roof-top swimming pool, the gyma, the sauna, the restaurant and the bar. Crowne Plaza Athens is only 600 meters away from Holiday Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.