We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, very comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Save Saved
You added NJV Athens Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Vas. Georgiou A' Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Blenheim, New Zealand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great room, very comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the location is excellent for many of the attractions that Athens has to offer. The room was stylish, clean and very comfortable. The reception area did have an odd smell though that was being covered up by strong smelling air freshener.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    144
    51
    24
    10
See reviews for
69
136
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in my vacation and my feedback is totally different in each one as i have experienced a different room in each stay
1. first stay was in the classical room: this room is extremely old and got very old green carpet with white marble and its in the back side of the hotel with no view and very small window. this room cannot be considered by any means 5 stars room and we were counting days to leave it.
2. Second Stay was in 2 connecting rooms with 2 balconies and new beds but still the green carpet and view was on Syntagma square and this room is acceptable to certain extend.
3. The third and the last stay was in the deluxe room and this kind of room is newly renovated and we didn't believe that we are still staying in the same hotel as it was really nice and with balcony

the location of the hotel is perfect and this what makes me stay in this hotel for 3 times and its facing Syntagma square and 1 minute the metro. tram and all public transportation. very close to Plaka and acropolis and all major sites are on a walking distance

The hotel exterior is a little bit old.

The breakfast was nice with reasonable selection

Room Tip: go for the deluxe rooms only if you want to feel the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.
We read with great interest all your comments regarding your stay in our different type of rooms and we would like to thank you for the analysis and the points you have raised concerning issues that interest us and for which we may assure you, have already taken actions. As you may realize this refurbishment of our Rooms actions are taken in a scheduled pace and will be completed in the near future.
We are very that you enjoy our most favourable location as well as our breakfast!
He hope to see you soon again in Athens and as our Guest!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

it's a really nice hotel and it's totally deserves the 5 stars. I am a very observant and exigent client when I decide to pay so much money, but finally I noticed that everything was far higher to the average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay.
Thank you again.
Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located in Syntagma Square this hotel is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, shops, the Plaka, the metro and several other attractions. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast buffet has a large selection of choices. The hotel is very old but well maintained. Our only complaint was the rooms smelled very "musty"; however, it was not enough of an issue to warrant reporting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After shopping for several hotels in Anthems, Athens Plaza represented the best value. They typically greet you with a nice bottle of wine and a fruit plate. The breakfast buffet is also very good at Athens Plaza, so ensure you include this in your reservation. Keep it up! Look forward to our return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couso
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

An excelent choice in Athens, the location -Syntagma Square- is the best to visit town. excellent breakfast and helpful service........................................................ If you consider the Grand Bretagne or the King George and are too expensive for you, the NJV will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest, ΄
thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are very helpful and resourceful. Location is perfect for exploring the city, just a short walk to the plaka where you can shop and dine and enjoy a nice walk. Metro station is just across the street and best of all there is a bus stop for the big red sightseeing bus. Highly recommended hotel. Overall great experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Address: 2, Vas. Georgiou A' Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
#44 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NJV Athens Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.