We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel in superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Save Saved
You added NJV Athens Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Vas. Georgiou A' Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 324 hotels in Athens
portland, or
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel in superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel with outstanding front desk help (with special recognition to Nikos who went well beyond expectations). English is spoken fluently by just about all the staff--even the bellmen for the most part. The rooms are spacious and classy, the location superb. There is a substantial breakfast buffet available. It's not cheap at 18E, but it is extensive and the atmosphere very classy. It's location makes walking virtually anywhere easy. And there's a free computer to use to write these reviews!

Room Tip: The hotel is located at the intersection of two very busy streets. You can get a room on the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
your kind comments were greatly appreciated and we are delighted your experience at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel was so positive. Your comments are the best motivation our staff can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms. We hope to have you back with us on your future visits to Athens.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    126
    47
    20
    8
See reviews for
60
121
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is such a great value ! You are in the middle of everything great view of the Acropolis , nice size rooms and ok service. This is not a luxury hotel with exceptional service but the rooms , location and view and price make up for that. The serve a nice breakfast for free too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Athens. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very nice location in the heart of Athens. The room that they gave as at the first time was a little bit dark and smelly but the change it for us into a better room. It was almost clean, the service was absolute and the breakfast was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kateríni, Pieria, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We booked a suite for us and our 2 oldest children at a fair price. Spacious room, very friendly staff in general. The breakfast was also delicious.
Situated at the most convenient place, right next to Syntagma square.
Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kounávoi, Iraklion, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on April 4th, 2013. I have chosen it for its location, because it is located in the heart of Athens, on the Constitutonal Sq, right across the Metro Station. I found it ver good, with the most helpful and polite staff. I had to leave the room at 6.30 a.m. next morning and they have brought me breakfast in the room, without extra charge, as it is usually served from 7.00 a.m.
The only drawback I found was the fact that the room was too hot, so I couldn't sleep properly. Moreover, my room (417) was overlooking some heavy machinery of the hotel, which made a lot of noise, during the night, and this, along with the heat, didn't help me much in sleeping.
But I think that these two can be easily overpassed. I definately suggest it and I will surely visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room above the machinery I have told you about! If you are given one of those, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH ENGLAND
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ideally situated in the centre of Athens ,only minutes walk away from Plaka, the fashionable Kolonaki district and main shopping areas.. The staff (from the doorman, reception, waiters), were all exceptionally courteous and friendly making you feel very welcome. I was given a pleasant room which was spacious and tastefully decorated.The double glazing provided excellent noise insulation which is a must in the centre of the city. Although the room/bathroom contained all the usual amenities which you would expect for a 5 star hotel, it lacked complimentary coffe/tea facilities which are found in less expensive hotels. The "business centre" with free access to internet for booking/confirming flights etc was useful and the staff were helpful. The concierge was helpful and kind and I appreciated the service.The breakfast was truly excellent! Not only was it delicious but it was laid out and presented with particular care, attention given to presentation as well as well as quality and variety. The high temp in the bedroom could not be controlled. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable and I certainly plan to return when next in Athens

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product.We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the hotel is convenient for business purposes because of its location,but is not a strictly business hotel. made me impression that combines all types of trips.
The concierge was helpful and kind,i appreciated the service and the willing of the staff.
The hotel has enough spaces to have an appointment or to do some work with good wi fi connection.
My room spacious and clean, has an old style decoration,wood and marble,has also all facilities needed.
The breakfast in a variety of products and all fresh. enjoyed it as much as i could.
the location of course is the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilena Z, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
we have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Address: 2, Vas. Georgiou A' Street | Syntagma Square, Athens 10564, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
#45 Family Hotel in Athens
#48 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NJV Athens Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.