We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view eclipses the service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis View Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis View Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Webster Str & Robertou Galli" | Acropolis, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 326 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The view eclipses the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

myself and my friends stayed at the hotel during a field class, upon arrival we were greeted by slightly grumpy staff who continued to get grumpier withus the longer we stayed, the rooms are quite basic and the lobby feels quite outdated. The location, however, is excellent. We were pondering why it was called the acropolis view as none of us could see the acropolis from our rooms, however this question was soon answered when we headed onto the roof. The view of the Acropolis is breathtaking and the roof is a great place to have a couple of drinks and chew the fat.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    155
    52
    15
    5
See reviews for
60
131
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Acropolis View Hotel is situated in a calm & cosy neighbourhood right at the foot of the Acropolis.Needless to say that you only have a few minutes walk over to the Acropolis, so no need to rush through breakfast!This quaint yet cosy hotel is idealy situated near the plaka if you take the back touristic streets & the other monument was The Hadrian Wall & a lovely garden.The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful guiding their clients & also in our case needing exstra plates , glasses & other things late into the night after the bar was already closed.We also had a problem with the shower, which was very late into the night & the lady at the front desk did not tell us to wait till morning untill a technician was available, but came right away to deal with problem.Breakfast is served in a downstairs enclosed area without any view, but had all the requirements with fresh fruit, greek yogurt, cakes & stuff, nothing to wrie home about, but correct.The view of the Acropolis from their rooftop bar,was spectacular.We also had an enchanting view from our room.The only thing I would advise future guests is this:Do not ask for a dhuttle service to pick you up at the airport, because we did and it was a rip off!We paid 55€ instead of the standard fare of 30-35€.Apart from that incident I would strongly recommend this lovely hotel to all first comers to Athens especially if you had your eyes fixed on visiting the Acropolis.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only had one night here and I would quite happily return for another. For €40 for a single room I can't complain about anything - the room was functional and clean, the breakfast edible, and the staff friendly. It even lived up to its name in that if I stuck my head out the window and look to the right I could see the Acropolis. In fact, it must be the closest hotel to the entrance to the Acropolis and is only a short walk to the museum. If you are on a budget I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reason I chose this hotel because it is location!!!! It is 5-10mins by walking to Acropolis. My fly arrived Athens at 0500am, I spend a quit long time find this hotel because all street name is Greek, I asked 5 more local residents to find it. I am very luck to get early check it at 0800am and breakfast instead of the next day breakfast. Staff is very nice and polite. The room and the bed is small, but it is very clean. The top roof view is super!!!! By the way, yogurt in the breakfast is so delicious! The best greek yogurt I eat!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is quietly located in a narrow residential street close to the drive approach to the Acropolis. This hotel is 2mins walking distance to the entrance of the Acropolis. Our hotel room was pleasant and included buffet breakfast for the Eu:70. The lady at the reception was very helpful and also suggested the cruise that we made reservations for through her. She also arranged for our Taxi trip back to the airport. For a quiet stay and a view of the Acropolis this hotel is a good stay.

Room Tip: Get the address clearly before heading to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed for five nights during late October. Note that if you stay 5 nights, the last night is free. It is a good budget hotel in a quiet residential area just outside of the busy Plaka area. Great view of the Acropolis from the rooftop terrace. Can walk to Acropolis Museum and the Metro station within 7 minutes. The reception is staffed 24/7 and the staff are very helpful. They arranged an early breakfast for us when we did our Delphi trip. Room and the bathroom were small but clean and functional. Towels were changed daily. However, the room wasn't vacuumed during our stay. Strong WiFi signal. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The hotel is simple but very well located . It's close to the subway station , next to the Acropolis Museum and the Acropolis itself . The view from the windows is beautiful . The ensuite bathroom is small but adequate and very clean . The front desk staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good . Is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis View Hotel

Address: 10 Webster Str & Robertou Galli" | Acropolis, Athens 11742, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Athens
#50 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Acropolis View Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Acropolis View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis View Athens
Hotel Acropolis View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.