We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Alexandras Ave, Athens 10682, Greece (Exarchia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #35 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is beautifully decorated throughout the common parts. We asked, and the theme is evidently inspired by the park opposite. I liked the 'green grass' carpets. Out room was big and very clean. We opened the curtains and there was the Acropolis, lit up (at night). The bed was, like all beds in Greece, hard as a rock. We had a late meal on the roof terrace, and the service was good and the food likewise. The front desk was helpful, giving us advice on when to book our taxi to the airport and booking it for us. Breakfast was a buffet with hot selections but mostly cold. The views were superb. It took a bit of asking to get coffee, and the fruit ran out rather early, but these are small niggles, given the very wide range of choices and the fact that there were a lot of guests all anting coffee at the same time. This hotel is close to the archaeology museum, but the park is well worth a stroll.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Carocgb,

It is really nice to read a review such as yours. I take the opportunity to thank you for your opinion regarding to our hotel.
Your comment about the hardness of our beds will be taken into consideration. Additionally, the service delay will be further looked out by the head of departments.
I fully agree with your comment regarding to our park. Actually, this is the best place for walking and jogging in Athens.

Looking forward to seeing you back in our premises.

Kind regards,

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    256
    91
    22
    11
See reviews for
126
197
37
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here four nights after a cruise. We were able to check in early after arriving late morning after disembarking from the cruise. Staff very friendly and efficient and most spoke English. We ate here most nights for convenience- once at the Italian downstairs and twice in the rooftop Japanese inspired restaurant. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the staff were attentive. Although the hotel is just around the corner from the archeological museum it is some distance from the main streets/ shopping and tourist areas of Athens. We did walk to and from the main areas but we enjoy walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear MrandMrsCapa,

I would like to thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed eating in both of our Restaurants.

Regarding to your comments about the distance to the shopping area, keep in mind that Patission Avenue (just few blocks further) is one of the most known shopping streets in Athens.

The hotel is actually within walking distance from Monastiraki and Plaka touristic areas, in case you enjoy walking, as you mentioned. Alternatively, you can take the subway, Victoria Station and be in Monastiraki or Plaka area in about 5 minutes.

Once more we thank you very much for your kind comments and I assure you that I will pass your words on, to my team.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We organized the wedding party for our sister in law.The decision was easy , due to location of the Hotel and the quality that we have heard from other guests ,which they suggested to us.
The result was really amazing.The quality of the food ,the drinks and finally the staff was absolutely perfect.I want to focus especially to the staff.So kind and friendly they fullfilled our expectations.The dinned was organized around the pool with view to Acropolis and Lycabettus.
After the dinner the couple enjoyed the stay in a fantastic suite of the Hotel.Congratulations to all of you (Mangement,staff,receptionists etc) it was amazing thank you once again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a wonderful time here. The service was amazing and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The room service was delicious! Try the sweet fluffy (I had no idea what it was so I HAD to try it), it was amazing! I had an instance where I had left a bag at a bar, the concierge that night was really helpful, found out the name and location of the bar through my incredibly vague description and called them up. I will definitely be coming back :)
Thanks,
Rebekah

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

wee got to Athens after a 12hour Flight from Philadelphia upon arriaval we did have to wait for our Room only 20 minutes. The Hotel is well located The room that wee got was ok but with a realy strong Taboco Smell. But wee were so Jet Lag that just went to sleep.4 Hours letter wee wake up and went to the Front Desck ther wee were great by Mr.Giorgos he is outstanding I mead the request for aroom change and hapen inmidiatly. He even let us use a Power convertor becouse the one I have Burn out.The Food at the top Floor Restaurant is exelent also the service
the problem with the hotel is That is Old and it looks Old. But Mr.Giotgo and Company Save The Day. I f you are not to picki yuo wil find Hotel a God alternative wen travel to Anthens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very good hotel and excellent service from staff. Beautiful views from the rooftop poolside restaurant. Close to the main tourist area by car, or about half hour walt. Getting a cab in Athens is cheap so best to travel by that. Rooms were very clean and serviced twice a day ! Would definately stay there again. Has a gym and basic spa facilities which can be useful at the end of the day if you haven't walked enough through the historic sites !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Diane 936,

I would like to thank you for your positive review.

It is true that our hotel location is very convenient and the taxi service is not expensive in Athens.
Additionally, I would like to inform you that besides the taxi there is a very close metro station (Victoria is only 5 minutes walk away).

I would be glad to see you revisiting our hotel and Athens in your next trip.

Best regards

Christos Dimas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Radisson Blu in Athens is a very good hotel for the price (we got 89 euro for 1 night in August for 3 persons). The hotel staff is very helpful, the pool on the top floor is great and the room that they gave us was very big. Actually it was 2 rooms connected with a small corridor. The neighborhood is not so bad like other people wrote on tripadvisor and is very close to the metro VICTORIA station. We did not have the view of the park but on the other hand, the room was very quiet. We did not get the breakfast because we had to get to Piraeus port early in the morning (with the Metro). We got the 24 hour public transport tickets which are good for Piraeus port as well. The waiter at the pool gave us free cold water every 1-2 hours, which was very nice.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Shay_Jan,

I take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words.

I couldn’t agree more about your opinion of our neighborhood. This is one of the safest areas of Athens downtown.

We are trying to provide the best service in our capacity.

I wish, in your next visit, you have the opportunity to have dinner on our fantastic rooftop restaurant St Astra Blue

Once more thank you for your review.

Best regards

Christos Dimas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Address: 10 Alexandras Ave, Athens 10682, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Athens
#18 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#31 Family Hotel in Athens
#33 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with an "urban nature" concept inspired by the neighboring park, next to the National Archaeological Museum, near Victoria station and with easy access to all major points of interest.FREE WiFi internet throughout, award winning restaurants with exceptional view of the Acropolis and Athens by night, roof garden pool, fitness center, variety of guest rooms, majority with view to the park and some to the Acropolis.Exceptional service and overall experience ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.