We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 - 25 Parthenonos St, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just got back from Greece. We spent 3 nights at this very nicely located hotel. Nice place, good rooms. A little pool. Internet. Helpful staff. Close to the acropolis, plaka and museum. The museum is wonderful and all the ruins interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet back room. Rooms on the street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    279
    153
    49
    20
See reviews for
137
240
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in prime location. Our group really liked it although it was a very short night on our way to the airport. Dining staff opened roof top for us late at night for photos, thanks! Excellent porters and desk staff, nice gift shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed with work - overall a very good hotel in a great location with great beds. Restaurant was a bit strange but food was good and service faultless. Loved the view of the Acropolis and the swimming pool was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I joined a tour which stayed there. We arrived days early and were delighted when we realized how central the hotel was to sites in Athens. A mere three blocks from the hotel's front door and we reached the Acropolis plus a main street loaded with restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We heard no street or hallway noise. The restaurant, especially its offerings at the breakfast buffet, provided lots of delicious choices. We loved eating real Greek yogurt with local honey and fruits. Several tours used the hotel while we were there, yet a high number of guests never shortchanged the level of care we needed. We always received attention from staff, especially from servers in the dining area. The lobby provided a meeting place in the evenings and a perfect place to use computers. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was my first time staying at this hotel in Athens, although my wife stayed there once again last year. We travellend in Athens for the weekend, combing some business meetings and some night life in Athens with our local friends. We had booked the reservation via internet, and the price was really an offer (but the prices for goods in mini bar service are expensive). We were given a room in the 4th floor, which was nice, clean, well decorated, but not very spacious. It was important for us though, that we had a terrific view of Acropolis, and were at a walking distance from Parthenon and the Acropolis Museum.
Since it is a 5 star hotel, we have to mention that we fould somehow annoying the fact that our bathroom door needed to be repaired the soonest possible, as small pieces of paint and wood were almost falling off. When walking in the corridor towards the lift in the 4th floor, I noticed that other doors were in the same bad condition.
Having been served in several parts of the hotel (reception, lobby bar, etc) we admit that all staff were very friedly, smiling and eager to help, so we were served very well.
When we visit Athens next time, I believe this hotel will be again our first choice for accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with an Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent location, only minutes to the Acropolis. Restaurants and shopping close by and the hotel itself is first rate. We had a great modern room, the hotel restaurant was great and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

If it's location, location, location that matters, the Divani has it. Two blocks from the Acropolis, with a roof garden to enjoy the lit-up parthenon at night. The hotel is beautiful, everything is marble. We had a very long and deep tub in our bathroom that was heavenly. The breakfast was a feast, with every imaginable goody available. And the service was excellent--when I accidentally hung up on my wake-up call, a bellman came up and knocked on my door to make sure I got the message.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel

Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos St, Athens 11742, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#50 Family Hotel in Athens
#61 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Divani Acropolis Hotel
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Palace Acropolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divani Acropolis Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.