We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food in cramped quarters with great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vezene

Vezene
Vrasida 11 Street | Hilton District, Athens 11528, Greece
+30 21 0723 2002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 2,264 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $34 - $45
Cuisines: Greek, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Vezene is a Greek Inspired bistro cooking primarily with wood fire grills and ovens. It is located opposite the Hilton Hotel and Madrid Park with views to Lycabetus hill, very close to the Ilissia Gardens. The menu focuses on dry aged meat and local sustainable seafood.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Exquisite food in cramped quarters with great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Best pizza with tol quality mozzarella di buffala I know of. Meats expertly cut and deliciously grilled and a tower of cram and sirupy chocolate to finish. An unforgettable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Please accept our apologies for delaying so much in answering back. Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are really glad to hear that you had a memorable experience and are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Vezené Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    59
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Greeks keep their best restaurants a secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've dined here before and just fell in love with the place so thought we not try it again when in town. I went with an American friend of mine from NYC and we just loved it! People keep mentioning the truffle fries and yes they are magnificent....too tasty! The meat cooked to perfection and the surrounding area known as the Hilton District is pretty and very European. I would also suggest a similar restaurant called Albion which is located in the area of Psychiko...also an Athenian secret and just as wonderful as Vezene. They are funny the Greeks they keep all their best restaurants a secret...hehehehe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Please accept our apologies for the delay of our answer. Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Athens.
Kind Regards,
Vezene Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

In walking distance from Hilton Hotel,Vezene is a great restaurant.I had the best business lunch there and I really enjoyed it.Amazing wine list,really attentive service,tasty food!
Do not miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Please accept our apologies for the late response. Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are glad you had such a nice experience. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Athens.
Kind regards,

Vezené
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Greece’s Best served in Vazene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Hilton district has an amazing secret, the Vezene. The restaurant that’s tucked away in the strip. The thing is you have to be prepared to spend on the food that you’ll enjoy in this place because it’s more than just good tasting food, but also the ambiance and services that come with it. Greece is famous for lamb as what I know and I wanted to try a lamb based dish. I had my cousin order for me and it was amazing! The supervisor was very attentive and accommodating. I think he is the owner too. He was really hands-on and on top of everything that was happening. The price was just right. Pricey for some but you pay for the entire package.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Please accept our apologies for the delay in our answer. Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We’re glad you had a good time and enjoyed the food. We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The food and service is excellent. The truffle fries were great. Lamb pie was amazing. You will feel welcomed here and want to come back. Within walking distance of Hilton. Make the short walk, you won't be disappointed. Manager Alexios is a wonderful host.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Please accept our apologies for the late response. Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are glad you had such a nice experience. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Athens.
Kind regards,
Manager
Vezené
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vezene also viewed

Athens, Attica
 

Been to Vezene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vezene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.