We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efcharis

Efcharis
49A Andrianou Street | Monastiraki, Athens 10555, Greece (Monastiraki)
+30 210 3226330
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 2,264 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monastiraki
1 review
“Nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

They made extra effort to please. Food was good for Arhens standards. Portions was generace. House white wine is nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    94
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Can not say much about the food as we were really NOT hungry when Ilias convinced us to have the fish plate for 2 :) we did not have much to eat, but certainly did enjoy the hospitality of the staff. Good menu, though with reasonable prices and very well located...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good greek food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I passed in front of all the restaurants in Andrianou street (which are quite a lot) and then came back to Efxaris because it gave me the best impression. It's quite new and the interior is cozy.
Dishes are huge! I got gyros with salad and potatoes, it tasted great and was so much that I wasn't able to finish it all.
prices are cheap and at the end they also offer you watermelon!
They speak very well english and service is kind.
Recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We van only confirm the previous reviews. Few steps from Monastiraki Metro Station, at the entrance of Adrianou Street, Efxaris offers really nice food along with excellent, friendly service. We had Greek salads, very abundant, and a variety of appetizers, followed by kebab and grilled octopus main dishes. About 20 Euros per person plus wine and tips.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good grilled meat. Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wonder restaurant right in the heart of Monastiraki. The grilled lamb chops were fantastic to eat. The patron was really amazing and helpful with the menu. The bread and olive oil was nice. View was nice with Agora well within the view. Interesting crowd and curios passing by all the time to keep you busy while you wait for your meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efcharis also viewed

Athens, Attica
 

Been to Efcharis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efcharis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.