We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado

Avocado
Nikis 30 | Syntagma, Athens 10557, Greece
+30.210-3237878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,084 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Working hours: Monday - Saturday: 11:00 - 22:00 Sunday: 12:00 - 19:00“ LET LOVE IN, LET LOVE OUT” Avocado is a vegetarian-vegan restaurant in the center of Athens. We offer fresh, home-made international cuisine.
UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through Athens and had seen this on trip advisor and decided to give it a go. It was so good we went back the next day for lunch prior to leaving. We are not vegetarian but wanted to try it out as vegetarian food has come a long way over the last 10 years and is a lot more mainstream. Good tasty food selection at a very reasonable price. The restaurant is small and cosy with really friendly staff. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    127
    34
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Recently, I went to Athens for the first time. As a vegetarian and someone allergic to cigarette smoke (and cigarettes are allowed in most places in Athens), I was recommended Avocado.
I went there once with my boyfriend.

I have only nice words to say.
- The food is very tasty! I enjoyed it! Even those who are not vegetarians will have their tummies full, as the restaurant offers pasta, caloric salads etc. Don't run away, because you won't be obliged to eat just raw carrot.:)

- The place is sweet, tasty, peaceful, with nice music.

- The staff is super-kind and sweet and they speak normal English.

- The prices are regular. The portions are very generous.

- You won't wait 5 hours for the food to be prepared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No meat but everything very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Because the restaurant is vegetarian there is no meat whatsoever in the menu but everything I tasted was very tasty and relatively cheap. A dinner with 2 main dishes and a starter cost 23 euros which was very reasonable for the quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to try the chocolate tart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I could not have felt more relief when we found Avocado, having endured days of just salad and chips (being vegetarian in Athens is not easy!). We ended up visiting Avocado twice and greatly enjoyed our food both times. There is lots to choose from and the service is very welcoming and friendly. You must try the chocolate tart for desert - amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Jummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Last year I travelled through Greece for a few weeks, and spent the last few days in Athens. After a meagre diet consisting of risotto's and funny tasting pizza we found as vegetarians in the rest of Greece, coming to this restaurant was like entering veggie-heaven! We went there every remaining night we had in Athens (3 times) and every dish and drink we tried tasted delicious, fresh and healthy. The staff and atmosphere were also great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado also viewed

 

Been to Avocado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.