We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taxi Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A.R.D. Taxi Day Tours in Athens

A.R.D. Taxi Day Tours in Athens
Palaiologou 50, Athens 18755, Greece
00306978554620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 221 Activities in Athens
5.0 of 5 stars 61 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our private day tours, with an English speaking drivers, will saw you the most famous archaeological sites and monuments in Athens like Acropolis, Parthenon, Temple of Olympian Zeus, Kalimarmaro Stadium etc., and all the important Museums in the city. We can provide you during the time of the tour the most important information of Greek history and for all the monuments that you will see.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Taxi Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have to say that our tour with ARD Taxi Day Tours was without doubt the best tour service we have ever had. Our brief stay in Athens was made exceptional due to our drive with Spyros who was informative, helpful, delightful and a wealth of knowledge. We were recommended to use this service and in particular Spyros and couldn't have been happier.
Spyros's passion, knowledge both historical and current - Greece should have this amazing man elected to parliament. Greece needs him!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“guided tours in Athens and aera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We are still under the ophoria of our visit to Athens.

We thank Spyros a lot for the fine experiance that we had with him.

The fine guidance, the wide aducation regarding mithology and history including within all of this a very good knowladge in the country situation as well as ours.

All of this in addition to his very nice personality made us falling in love with Greece, aspacialy with Athens which are not only his country but the whole west culture foundation.

We are sure that it was not our last visit to Greece and will probably meet with him again.

best regards,

Ruth and Dror Medaleion.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best combination:guide tour and transfer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We order spyros a day before our flight. As we went out of the airport he was there holding a sign with my name. I use him for the transfer to the hotel. as we landed early in the morning I combine it with the short trip in Athens . In 3 hours drive in the main attractive places in Athens we stop in several places . It was a perfect option. Spyros gave us in short time a brief on the history of Greece and Athens . He was very polite and educated. He loves his country and you can feel it. In our last day we ask him to take us to the temple of Poseidon and it was a lovely trip. The car was new, clean and comfort and his prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tour ! Greg&Sue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

ARD was our taxi (an immaculatly clean Mercedes) and tour guide for the mailand of Greece.
Our guide and driver , Spiros, was fabulous! Spiros has a college degree in Greek history and
he was absolutely wonderful. Everyplace we went, he gave an excellent discourse on the location, it's importance to Greek history and the things that made each stop so interesting.
We were at Thermopyle, Meteora, The Oracle at Delphi, the ruins of Corinth, Lapidaurus ,Nafplion and more. His English was outstanding, his knowledge was deep and wide and of course his driving was perfect. He was a cautious and sensible driver. I felt he did his very best to avoid problems. The car was comfortable and extremely clean. I thought it was brand new. Spiros was a perfect combination of knowledgeable guide and cautious, sensible driver.
Demand him.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reliable, Courteous, Safe travel in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For our frequent trips to Greece, my family and I have been consistently using ARD taxi service for our transportation from and to the Athens airport since discovering this top-notch professional taxi service in Greece. All the drivers are extremely courteous and safe drivers. Their cars are always clean and comfortable, and even offer bottled cool water on hot days. It is a perfect welcome when we arrive and a safe and reliable way to get to and from the airport. Their timely and reliable service is so important for travelers. In addition, their fares are equivalent to normal taxi fares. I highly recommend them to anyone visiting Athens.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A.R.D. Taxi Day Tours in Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A.R.D. Taxi Day Tours in Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.