We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Ledra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Athens Ledra Hotel to your Saves list
Athens Ledra Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Syngrou 115, Athens 117 45, Greece (Formerly Athens Ledra Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Mahwah, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we arrived late, the staff greeting us made us feel 100% comfortable with all our needs, so we could settle in right away.
Hotel is situated in a very good location, and easy to access other parts of the city.
The room was spacious and clean, modern with free wi fi and had all the amenities on would want when away from home.

Room Tip: The higher floors will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear manonthemove1812,

thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.
We have read with pleasure your positive comments regarding the location and the clean spacious rooms with their amenities and we are very pleased that your expectations have been met.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to be at your service again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
53
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to this hotel and trust me it won't be the last.
The hotel staff was very helpful i don't remember all the staff names but a big thank you to Katerina in the frond desk and stratos in the breackfast area for making every morning pancakes for my children they love them.So i think the hotel its in a very good spot big rooms and very very clean so what else do you want from your holidays friendly staff and a nice hotel it makes the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Elias2007,

Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.

At the Athens Ledra Hotel we pride ourselves on the high level of service we offer to our guests.
We have read with pleasure your positive comments regarding the location, the cleanliness and the excellent service you have received by all of our staff. It will be a great motivation for the Athens Ledra team to hear about your satisfaction and I will not fail to let them know.

Once again, your valuable feedback is very much appreciated and looking forward to be at your service again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Not so closed to the city center but with easy acess to public transport. Very nice rooms. Great breakfasts. Absolutely fantastic chandelier in lobby and good view of the Acropolis. Good wi-fi in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Krystyna K,

it was such a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that our rooms, the breakfast and the wi-fi connection met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shuttle to Plaka for the evening. Great meals on the roof overlooking the City. Dinner in dining room our last night, wonderful. Chandelier is spectacular, glass raindrops. Desserts are fabulous. It's on a busy street, but quiet, plush rooms. If we ever get back to Greece, will definitely stay at The Ledra.

Room Tip: If you want a city view, ask. Others on side or rear, might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sue T,

it was such a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us.

We are very pleased to read that your food experience that you had in our restaurants met your expectations.

Please do visit us again and we will be more than happy to ensure that your next stay will be as memorable as the recent one.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. A little further from the city centre than expected but right on one of the main roads of Athens - Syngrou Avenue. Easy access to public transport (bus / train / tram). Staff fantastic - very helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The views of Athens are awesome especially from the pool level (8th floor). Rooms have double door systems to block out street noise - Athens' roads seem only to slow down after around 2-3AM.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Iain_Bailey68,

thank you for staying at the Athens Ledra Hotel whilst travelling to Athens.We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and thank you for your feedback.

Your comments have been shared with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay enjoyable were successful.

On behalf of all the team at Athens Ledra hotel we thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to our vibrant city and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

One night at the Ledra and I'm a fan! The reception staff were incredibly accommodating and gave us adjoining rooms, so that us three business colleagues could communicate more easily and meet at the dining room tables in our rooms. The view is world class and a good view of the Acropolis from the balcony set the tone nicely. Easy access to restaurants and a short drive to the restaurants at the foot of the Acropolis, as well as to the shopping district, the Plaka, made this a great choice. Such a pity that the pool deck pictured here in the title was closed as it was a warm evening and we were up for a swim. However the sauna got good usage from us.
The bed was very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and clean and the breakfast was top quality. The breakfast was part-buffet, with the ability to order from the ever-present chef at the hot plate. A huge range of food made it a good experience and I can recommend the rooms on the main road side. The rooms are well insulated and very quiet with the sliding doors to the balcony closed. I would love to stay here again. Parking though is not easy - find a local side street and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Overlooking the main road with a view side-on of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Paddywolf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here with us recently at the Athens Ledra Hotel.
In regards to your room allocation, we are very pleased to read that our Front Desk staff satisfied your needs and contributed to make your accomodation more easily. Additionally, our well insulated front side rooms with the double glazed balcony doors, our comfortable beds and the clean and spacious bathroom met your expectations and that makes us extremely happy.
Furthermore, our top quality and enriched American buffet breakfast is a good experience that we suggest to all of the guests of Athens Ledra Hotel.
Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we sincerely hope you to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I booked this as it's almost next door to the conference centre.

Stayed 3 nights and it was great. The staff were friendly, wifi was expensive in rooms but free in the lobby. The food in the Crystal restaurant was good and breakfast was good too. I had freshly made pancakes and nutella one morning...perfection!

There was some traffic noise so I asked for a room facing away from road which the receptionist sorted for me.

Otherwise it was clean, comfy, but just a little out of the centre if you want main attractions in walking distance. (It was a 5 min taxi to centre or 25 minute walk).

Room Tip: away from road if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Curlybb,

thank you for staying at the Athens Ledra hotel during your trip. We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our lovely American buffet breakfast in our Zephyros restaurant, the food at the newly renovated Crystal Bar-Restaurant with its Mediterranean and Italian flavors and the friendliness of our staff.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch
General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Athens Ledra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Ledra Hotel

Address: Leoforos Syngrou 115, Athens 117 45, Greece (Formerly Athens Ledra Marriott)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#28 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Business Hotel in Athens
#56 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Athens Ledra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Athens Ledra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Ledra Marriott Hotel Athens
Marriott Athens
Athens Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Ledra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.