We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Ledra Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Athens Ledra Hotel to your Saves list
Athens Ledra Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Syngrou 115, Athens 117 45, Greece (Formerly Athens Ledra Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 325 Hotels in Athens
University Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Room and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were good and the service was great. We got there before check in but the receptionist was very accommodating and managed to have our rooms set within a few minutes. They were clean and well kept. Breakfast was a great selection. We had rooms with views of the Parthenon, which was nice, but we could also see some adult entertainment facilities across the street. They also had a shuttle to take you into the center of the city which was very convenient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    101
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
57
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A Marriott until Jan 2014 and looks like one. Rooms are fine but a little dated, service was very good--staff trying hard under the independent banner. Location is on a busy street surrounded by commercial buildings and some other less classy places. The highlight is definitely the rooftop pool and bar with great views of the Parthenon.

A 2 Euro shuttle takes you to the city and works well. A decent choice for seeing Athens if you don't mind the shuttle and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Yankeebrit Ohio,

Thank you for staying at the Athens Ledra hotel during your trip.

We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments have been shared with the Head of Departments. Your feedback is very important to us and what we received from our valued guests enable us to target problem areas.

On the other hand, we are glad to learn to learn that the service met your expectations and you enjoyed a lot the rooftop pool and the view of the Acropolis.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,



Gianni Riatsch

General Manager

Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

the hotel itself is not bad, staff is smiling all day round, helpful and ready to support any idea. room was big enough, clean with airco, not too noisy btw.
breakfast was average. nothing special for selection. but pinneaple juice excelent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Podolro,

Thank you for staying at the Athens Ledra hotel during your business trip and taking the time to review your stay.

Your comments have been shared with the Athens Ledra staff and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay comfortable were successful.

However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations especially now that our American buffet breakfast is even more enriched with our "Greek corner".

Your business is valued and we hope your future visits to Athens will continue to include Athens Ledra Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch

General Manager

Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

the hotel is located quite close to the Acropolis. The room is nice and has a balcony with an awesome view. and the room is spacious and nicely placed. The bathroom is also neat and clean. The staff is helpful.

Room Tip: the the room with the Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked the hotel through the cruise line for 2 nights . The room was clean and okay as was the hotel . The restaurant was better than we expected. There was nothing in the area , so you needed transportation or stay in the hotel . This caused me to lower the rating from 4 to 3.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I can't recommend enough getting the included breakfast. The breakfast buffet puts most breakfast offerings to absolute shame. Plus our final morning, we had a very early transfer - so we asked if they could send something up to our room because we'd paid for breakfast. We didn't ask for much and got so much more than expected or requested. They really went out their way.

The rooms were nice and tidy and comfortable. The bathrooms were gigantic. We had 3 different rooms during our stay. They were all great. But 2 of the 3 rooms had marshmallow soft beds which weren't good for me. Our last room had a firmer bed and I slept much better. So if you have trouble with soft beds, ask for a room with firmer. We stayed at the Ledra twice during our trip for a couple of days each time. On our second stay they had set aside a room which didn't have 2 beds (as we'd booked.) So they had to put us temporarily in a smoking room and move us the next day. That was the only real complaint in the entire stay.

The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. The hotel shuttle was useful but doesn't run very late in the evening. We would absolutely stay at the Ledra again. It was grand yet comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms with the Acropolis view can be a bit noisy. But you get a larger room plus a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. My wife and I recently spent 3 nights here while on vacation in Athens. Honestly, I can't say anything bad about it. The front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful no matter what the circumstance. Our room, including the bathroom, was very spacious and very clean. Housekeeping service was great throughout our stay. The bed and the assortment of pillows was very comfortable. Oh, and did I mention breakfast? Fantastic assortment of delicious breakfast foods and drinks. Really good food. For us, it was a very good stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Athens. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthensLedraHotel, General Manager at Athens Ledra Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear vcm_11,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Athens Ledra hotel.
We were very glad to find out that you were pleased with our level of service, the breakfast, the size of our rooms and that you overall enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Your comments have been shared with the team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful.
Even now that we are not managed by Marriott International, our goal is not only to maintain momentum with the highest levels of service but also we are seeking to add on additional services to ensure we meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.

On behalf of all the team at Athens Ledra hotel we thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to our vibrant city and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Gianni Riatsch

General Manager
Athens Ledra Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Athens Ledra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Ledra Hotel

Address: Leoforos Syngrou 115, Athens 117 45, Greece (Formerly Athens Ledra Marriott)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#44 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Athens Ledra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a spectacular view of the Acropolis, Athens Ledra Hotel in Athens, Greece, is just minutes from Plaka, Piraeus Port and Acropolis Museum. Our hotel shuttle can take you to central Athens where you can stroll through the winding streets of Plaka and the city's famous cafes and shops. Among Athens hotels, ours is the only one to offer spacious double-double accommodations that include mini-bars, safes, individual climate controls, wireless Internet and luxury bedding. Enjoy amenities at our hotel by taking a dip and in our (seasonal) rooftop pool while enjoying a view of the Acropolis, staying fit at our 24-hour fitness center, or enjoying a cocktail while listening to live music at our lounge.Free internet available in Public areas of the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Athens Ledra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Ledra Marriott Hotel Athens
Marriott Athens
Athens Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Ledra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.