We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Athenes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Athenes to your Saves list
Novotel Athenes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 6 Michail Voda et Makedonias, Athens 10439, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cultural Package
Ranked #64 of 326 Hotels in Athens
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel has a beautiful resturant with a view of the Acropolys, the view is worth it but it is a little pricey. The pool is nice.

The location is easy to get to as it is not too far from a Metro station.

The staff was friendly and the rooms were great, however We did a have a problem with the air conditioner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear Client,
We would like to thank for posting your review.
It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the services & amenities that the Novotel Athens hotel offers.
We hope to welcome you again while your next stay in Athens.
Sincerely yours, Evipides Tzikas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    635
    240
    50
    17
See reviews for
426
418
83
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I have choosed the hotel groop because of the very comfortable beds and the good looking rooms. I tell you I feel at home from my first stay. If you rate include breakfirst you will have 'value of you money'

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
We have pasted your review to all our teams, who were delighted to learn that their efforts have been remembered and appreciated.
We thank you for the time you dedicated to write your comments and we hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.
Best regards, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very comfortable, and very friendly & helpful staff...A little bit far from the very center of Athens, but very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Client,
We thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
We hope to receive you again at the Novotel Athens.
Best regards, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager Novotel Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Although the area is not too central, a metro station is nearby. Rooms were clean, not too big though. Nice rooftop terrace and small sportsfacility. We also had dinner in the hotel twice, good for value. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Client,
We thank you for having taken the time to share with us your comments.
The fact that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel is highly appreciated from the hotel's teams.
We thank you for your kind worda and we hope to receive you again while your next trip in Athens.
Kind regards, Evripides Tzikas General Manager, Novotel Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Athenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Athenes

Address: 4 - 6 Michail Voda et Makedonias, Athens 10439, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#62 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Athenes 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a family holiday or a business trip, the Novotel Athens is designed for natural living. This 4 star hotel in the centre of Athens is close to Omonia Square, Larissis station and the National Museum and features spacious, ergonomic rooms for your comfort and well being. Get down to business with internet access and meeting rooms. Relax in our modern, open plan bar and restaurant with well balanced Mediterranean cuisine or at the rooftop bar and restaurant beside the pool. Free onsite parking. FREE wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Athenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Athenes Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athens
Novotel Hotel Athenes
Novotel Athens
Athens Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Athenes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.