We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammam Baths

Hammam Baths
Melidoni 1, Athens 105 53, Greece (Psirri / Gazi)
302103231073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Spas & Wellness in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hammam baths has to be on your list of ‘must do’s’ when in Athens since it’s the only authentic hammam in the city. Hammam baths offers you the ultimate relaxing experience through a blissful full body scrub during the bath and a glorious massage on warm marbles. You will feel your skin so soft and refreshed as never before. The building combines traditional architecture with modern minimal interiors.Our prices welcome you to visit again and again! Enjoy your day in the historical part of the city and treat your self to a traditional hammam bath! Booking is required so call us and we will be happy to assist you!
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A unique traditional hammam approach, great treatment, great atmosphere, a must for all Athens visitors (and residents),

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayia K, Manager at Hammam Baths, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much Stavros!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    30
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When you see the hammam from the street nothing prepares you for the wonderful experience that awaits you inside! I had an utterly relaxing and invigorating bath and massage in a very clean and in good taste environment and the service was proffessional and the prices are unbelievibly low. When you are in Athens, don't miss it. It will make your visit more memorable!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayia K, Manager at Hammam Baths, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear friend, Thank you so much for the great review! I hope that we'll have the opportunity to see you often at the hammam! Best regards, Nayia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great relaxing experience in Athens - perfect way to recharge your batteries. I highly recommend you take the massage also - it's fully worth it!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayia K, Manager at Hammam Baths, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear auter, so nice to have you with us and so great to be so satisfied from our services and place!
Thank you very much for the great review! All the best to you, Nayia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I read about the Hamman Baths on Trip Advisor and thought we would give it a try. We are very glad that we did as it was a new experience and well worth it. We would recommend it to our friends and any traveller's visiting Athens. Reasonably priced for a couple at 80 Euro for 1.5 hours in total. Came away feeling totally refreshed and clean. Very nice staff and facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nayia K, Manager at Hammam Baths, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are very glad too, that you desided to visit us and that you finally be so satisfied from the hammam! All the best to you and your wife! We hope to see you again! Best regards, Nayia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Feel relaxed in a gorgeous place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This Authentic Turkish is great after a long tiring day. It is clean and the staff was friendly. You can get good package deals and it is definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayia K, Manager at Hammam Baths, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much, dear Adri_al88, for your review! I hope we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Baths also viewed

 

Been to Hammam Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammam Baths, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.