We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience with Chat Tours--fortunate to have the best tour guide ever, Katerina! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chat Tours Day Tours

Chat Tours Day Tours
9 Xenofontos Str., Athens, Greece (Syntagma)
30 210 3230827
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$49*
and up
Ranked #70 of 175 Tours & Activities in Athens
Attraction details
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome experience with Chat Tours--fortunate to have the best tour guide ever, Katerina! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We took the 4-Day Classical Tour and it couldn't have been better. I think all the difference in the world came from our excellent guide, Katerina. We started in Athens, crossed the Corinth Canal and headed to Mycenae. Epidaurus was a pleasant surprise and our hotel that evening, as every evening, was very nice. The heat was enough to make anyone a bit grumpy, but Katerina hung in there with us--Olympia was amazing. No one can describe the beauty of the sanctuary of Delphi, amazing ruins and views--Katerina's stories made it all come alive. Meteora is not to be missed and Katerina knew just how to see it logistically in order to avoid the largest crowds. We much appreciated the restaurants she provided for our daily lunch stops--they were family run, delicious local food with reasonable prices. Two of us had been former teachers of "Ancient Civilizations", so this was a dream come true. Quite a bit of walking was required, but several in the group took their time and some just did what they could. These were 4 of the best days our group spent in Greece (we were there a total of 16) and we owe Chat Tours and Katerina many thanks for that!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Interesting tour but the guide had a rude attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We took the athens sightseeing tour that is a morning tour. We started with the sightseeing, the female guide, named Dorian, i think, was giving some information while she was hanging the phone for several times. We made a stop in panathinaikon stadium but the guide Didnt drop off the bus. We went to the acropolis, the information given was Good, with some information of mythology also. The guide give a time to leave the place and hadnt wait not even a minute for the people that was missing.it was not our case, but as there are diferent entrances it could have been a problem to some people. Then we went to the museum, we also enjoyed the explanation there.in the end it was supposed to return as to the hotel, only when we are on the bus driving she sad that they couldnt deliver as in the hotel and we Should do it by metro because all roads will Be closed because of a demonstration( we knew about the demonstration in the early morning, that s why they changed the sightseeing route). We sad we wont go by metro, and askef to be left in a closest point, she sad she didnt understand why we dont want to go by metro, it doesnt make any sense.we ask to Be left in the beginning, in acropolis. She sad the driver wont Be driving all the day, that we Should go by metro, we shouldnt be upset, we had no reasons,we were young so we Should Be open mine and not behaving as elderly. ( I really get dissapointed. i am 28 years old, i m young but i ve travelled for 28 countries, i dont need classes of how to behave from some one i dont know). in the end we gave up and we paid the tickets to go by metro. The value we paid for the tour included transfer from and to the hotel so it s not corrected to Be extra charge to return to the hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“G.o tours - great delphi day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My partner and I went on a full day tour to Delphi. It is 3 hours there and 3 hours back but worth it. The mountains are huge and beautiful to look at. Our guide mikaylah was great and knowledgeable. We skipped the tour around the ruins to walk all the way to the top to see the stadium, it was worth it very ancient and what you would expect it to be. Our photos are amazing and was a great but tiring day. Definitely recommend the tour with G.O TOURS. I am a travel agent so I know what I am talking about don't listen to the other reviewers!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Day trip to Delphi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked the night before and had no trouble. We had an early pickup, 7:35 AM, and then spent more than an hour looping around picking up other passengers only to then split the group onto different buses. This was an inefficient use of our time and. Would have preffered meeting at the main bus depot as it was only a 10 min walk from our hotel. I would recommend you ask about this option. Once we got underway we found our guide to be informative without overdoing it. I was also happy to leave the driving to our driver as he was excellent at navigating the city streets and the curvy mountain roads safely. It is a long 6-7 hour journey for about 2-3 hours at Delphi. We were into it so it made for a highlight of our time here. There were breaks each way to get a coffee or visit the toilet, but no high pressure salespeople pushing touristy junk. I would recommend you go with the inclusive lunch option. Places in the village are limited and it is easier for the group to stik together. All in all, I would recommend this tour operator and I don even like group tours! :-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great trip to Mycenae and Epidaurus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip to the Peloponnese! Our guide, Antonis, provided helpful commentary throughout the (very scenic) bus ride, and the itinerary - Corinth Canal, Mycenae, Napflion, and Epidavros - made for a full but manageable day. The only thing we would have changed would be to forego the stop at the tourist-trap pottery shop (which, fortunately, was brief) and instead add the time to the break at Napflion. As a side note, getting the lunch option will probably save you a couple of Euros, but the benefit of buying your own lunch is that you get to order off of the menu at the restaurant. (Note that, while some of the reviews imply that you'll get to choose your restaurant if you don't get the lunch option, this was not the case for us - there was no freedom to choose a restaurant.) Bring plenty of water, wear sunblock, and have fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chat Tours Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Chat Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chat Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.