We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor lunch and dineer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terina

Terina
Kapnikareas 35 | Plaka, Athens, Greece
+30-210-3215015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #843 of 2,074 Restaurants in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 175 Reviews
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tarporley, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great outdoor lunch and dineer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Terina is in the heart of Plaka, and has both inside and outdoor eating. Refreshingly cool during the day with atomiser fans. Sheltered in the evening.
The food and service was great. Nice in Greece to have linen tablecloths and stylish glasses. The Menu of the day has a 15EU Mixed platter starter which is enough for a full meal.
Would certainly go again - in fact we did!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    60
    30
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ioannina, Greece
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Terina Salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

You'll just find peace and quiet... Delicious food, great drinks, and excellent, delightful, the most delicious salad in the world: Terina Salad! Since I first ate that, I try to go to Athens to experience that taste again at least once a year.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stumbled into the Tepina Restaurant nestled in a square on the edge of the Plaka. With misters in full force we sat out of the sun. What a nice surprise to find out the food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Giannis, our waiter, was attentive and took care of our every need. Even filled our water bottles with ice cold water when we left.
Drop in and say hello for us if you get the chance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Open air lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Dropped in here as almost the first restaurant we saw after checking in - and really struck lucky. We were hungry and wanted to relax over a beer before tackling the Acropolis. Terina is an excellent place to do that, in a pleasant square, surrounded by trees and with a laid-back feel. We added salads that were crisp and tasty, served with warm bread. Service was polite and on the ball. Our experience was enjoyable and good value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere in plaka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Cozy at night, and comfortable outdoors eating in plaka, not particularly cheap but not extremely pricey either

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terina also viewed

 

Been to Terina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.