We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise, great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terina

Terina
Kapnikareas 35 | Plaka, Athens, Greece
+30-210-3215015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #843 of 2,088 Restaurants in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 175 Reviews
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were looking for another restaurant but decided to give this one a try.
The fish of the day is served in the simplest way but the best as well, just grilled with olive oil.
The waiter takes off the scales and bones for you and serves you, it was a delight.

The dessert of the day was Lime pie, one of the best I had. Really great flavor.

Place was a bit noisy, but greek ladies love to talk over coffee.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSGroup, Marketing department at Terina, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Firstly I'd like to thank you for your review and I would like to apologise for the negative experiences with noisy ladies. Great food, atmosphere and friendly service are the key factors of our success. Thank you very much.
John T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    60
    30
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for a coffe and snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Is at a small square near to Ermou street. Polite service, warm atmosphere and good prices.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSGroup, Marketing department at Terina, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Terina on your next visit in Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Terina is in the heart of Monastiraki!!Very nice place, really crowed. We visited it three times and it was full of people. Modern atmosphere. Nice food, excellent cafe, great snacks. Not expensive enough!Great!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSGroup, Marketing department at Terina, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit in our All Day Cafe Bar Restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back.

John T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Terina is in the heart of Monastiraki. Great location- next to the shops and near Plaka. It's very cosmopolitan & it's always full of people. You may drink coffe or have lunch or dinner. Whatever! I get really satisfied by the services and the prices were really good. If you want to have a good time and eat tasty food you should undoubtedly visit Terina!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is no greek food !! and this was noooo goooood !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We have been experiencing very nice greek foods in many nice little restaurants in Greece and one day we end up in this place and no, this is no "greek food" : you don't put balsamic vinagar in the greek salad, and you don't use a big slice of dry bread to put tomatoes on it and dare to call it an athen's specialty ! This was too expensive and no quality. The service was not pleasant and when i told the waiter that there was a big quantity of vinagar in my salad (the salad was actually bathing in it), he just took it away but he let me pay it anyway (in cash only) ! the only thing he said was that he was not the chef.
The only nice thing is the location so just have a drink there (if in the summer night, protect yourself from the mosquitoes !)...
This not a place to eat greek food

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terina also viewed

 

Been to Terina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.