We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the first frozen yogurt places in athens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Froyo

Froyo
Ermou 55 & Kapnikareas, Athens 10563, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 2,088 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“one of the first frozen yogurt places in athens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

the frozen yogurt is always fresh and llight! the only problem is that they only have 1 flavor,greek yogurt flavour(it's my favourite so i don't really care)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hearsay was right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I heard about this place from friends visiting Athens. I never had frozen yogurt before and I had to try it. I really loved it. It was a lovely sunny afternoon very warm in downtown athens and froyo was just the right snack for the moment. I loved the huge variety of fruits and toppings. I wish I could get this stuff more than once!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The combinations are endless and the yogurt delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I first became addicted to Froyo when I heard it was all real Greek yogurt, it was not longafter i became obsessed with finding the best combination of toppings. Now every time i go its for their american style pancakes, so fluffy and sweat!
what i love moste about Froyou, other than their delicious yogurt and amazing pancakes is their customer service, amazingly friendly and outgoing, i always leave with a smile.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury-on-Thames, Middex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So lovely...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

if U are ever near it U owe it to Ur self to go and have some... what better than having frozen yogurt in the world capital of yogurt?.. we tried the ones with Fruit toppings and we are addicts now.... looking for our next fix...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The yogurt is addicting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Like : the staff let you try the flavor of yogurt before you try it . Staff is friendly and yogurt is good !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Froyo also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Froyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Froyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.