We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meteora Tour was fantastic - and in one day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greece Athens Day Tours

Greece Athens Day Tours
Pireos 16, Athens 10552, Greece (Omonia)
+30 698 775 2647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 173 Tours & Activities in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greece Athens tours organizes private tours offering a wide variety of tours in Athens and mainland of Greece such as Delphi, Corinth, Argolis, Olympia, etc. Athens sightseeing tour includes Acropolis museum, pick up and drop off from Port, Airport or hotel. Our guides will share their knowledge in history and show you the Greek hospitality. We invite you to explore Athens and Greece, the birthplace of civilization and culture with us.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Meteora Tour was fantastic - and in one day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having finished our Oceania cruise late August in Athens we had a few days to see Athens and were recommended by a freind to also see Meteora..
Prior to leaving Australia we had checked the Meteora tours available via Tripadvisor and found most were two days including Delphi...
Odysseas Zournatsidis name came up as offering a day trip to Meteora and we booked via the internet without any problems. Odysseas was on time and had he's taxi waiting (not the Merc. unfortunatly !!). It was a full day from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. but a great day with great sites (3 monastries and the site of the Spartans) and we had many very interesting and varied dicussions during the 9 hour return trip... from Greek history to Greek polatics to Aristotal Onasis and UFOs !!!.
We can recommend Odysseas Zournatsidis ... "as a driver and tour guide he was excellent.”...as good company during the long drive he was even better.
We will use him again on our next visit to Greece.
Good luck and best wishes to you Odysseas from Peter and Jone..
Melbourne Australia.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    9
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour and guide, Odysseas Zournatsidis was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

On arriving in Athens harbour, we shared a taxi with two other travellers, Odysseas offered to take us to see the sights for a very reasonable fare, the two other lady's declined and we took him up on his offer. We had the best day saw lots of Athens, things we wouldn't have seen on our own, he was the most obliging gentleman and very informative, we are so glad we got in the right taxi on that day, we couldn't have asked for anyone better. Highly recommended.
Thank you Odysseas
Sue and Deb ( Melbourne Australia)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well recommended!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were in Athens for a few days and took the tour to Ancient Corinth, Corinth, Mycenae, and Nemea. The tour guide was kind, genuine, and very helpful and informative. He event went out of his way to take us to sights not included such as Nafplio. We also stopped at Carrefour on the way to the hotel! He should be ranked much higher and I'd highly recommend to anyone. Btw, he is also SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper than other tours.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I recently had a tour with Odysseas. It worked wonderfully for our limited time in Greece as he picked us up at the airport and we were able to immediately begin our tour. Odysseas was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He seemed proud to teach us about Athens. The tour was flexible, we stopped when we were hungry and stayed at sites as long as we wanted. They even arranged (for an extra fee, of course) for a professional guide to accompany us at the Acropolis, as driver guides, such as Odysseas are not permitted to enter sites with tourists. I would highly recommend this service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“tailor made tours to your liking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

For people with limited time in Athens, I whole heartedly recommend a tour through Greece Athens Tours. As promised, the owner, Mr. Odysseas Zournatsidis, picked us up promptly at 9AM at our hotel in an air conditioned mercedes, and for the next 41/2 hours, we enjoyed a thorough and well organized tour of Athen's key cultural and historical attractions. When Odysseas was informed that we had already visited the Acropolis, he simply substituted another site, the changing of the guard, for us to observe. Likewise, when I informed Odysseas that we were interested in stopping at a specific shop at the central Athens flea market that was highly recommended to us, Odysseas simply inquired where the store was situated, and immediately took us there. Additionally, he instructed the driver to take us to Pireos, Athens bustling port, for a glimpse of the real Greece that most tourists fail to see.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greece Athens Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Greece Athens Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greece Athens Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.