We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely not a value for money restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papadakis

Papadakis
15 Fokilidou and Voukourestiou Sts., Athens 10673, Greece
+302103608621
Improve this listing
Ranked #574 of 2,084 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Definetely not a value for money restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Restaurant atmosphere is good and is located in a quiet street of Kolonaki.

Menu has a selection of starters, fish dishes, pasta dishes (+risottos) and one meat dish.

For 2 persons we paid 140 euros (including wine). Avoid ordering anything out of the menu (you know one of this "special dish of the day" unless you ask for its price.

Overall the restaurant is good (nothing special) but quite expensive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Save your money for somewhere else...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Paying for lunch 187 euro, it's insane!

Three starters and one main for three people..

The location it's nor bad neither the best. The atmosphere and the overall desing it's ok. Nothing special really.

Food is average. Whatever you 'll eat it will be fresh. Nicely cooked but nothing great.
Fresh salads ,nicely marinated small fishes and grilled veg.
For main a kind of lobster cooked with something like greek pasta (kritharaki). Nice and fresh.
The thing is that the waitress told us that it was the special of the day, so nobody thought that it would be in the menu.. We paid for, the main only, 114 euro.

Actually we 've been deceived from the way she offered the special of the day.
When we 've ask about this price she indicated her finger to the price into the regular menu!..
It was like indicating her finger in a slightly different way, but anyway.

The service was not that great as well. No mistakes, but so snobby.

Just for the history nobody said goodbye on our way out..

As I 've already said on the title, save your money for something more authentic and gentle.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Everything we tried was tasty, beautifully served, the staff polite, the place clean.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“It's ok, not less, nor more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Nice interiour. Basic food on the slightly better side of average. Prices rather significantly higher than average, so in conclusion: you won't have a bad dinner, but there's many places where you will have a more exciting culinary experience while spending less. One starter, fillet of fish and a glass of wine for two - €100

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“MODERN GREEK CUISINE. EXCELLENT FOOD, BIT EXPENSIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Went there for lunch the food, the service and the dessert were excellent. We paid 200 Euro for 3 persons (starter, main dish, dessert and wine). The two of us ordered the fish of the day (that was not in the menu which costed us 100 Euro), so if you order the day's specials i would ask the price first. It was definitely worth it though.The restaurant is closed on Sundays and before you go there i would suggest you make a reservation.
Voukourestiou 47 & Fokilidou
Athens, Greece
Tel.: [--]

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papadakis also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Papadakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papadakis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.