We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to explore the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Hill Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Hill Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Hill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, Mousson Str | Acropolis/ Filopappou, Athens GR 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel to explore the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We ended up at this boutique hotel by chance. Our other hotel, the sister hotel Athens Arion, had a room snafu, and booked us here. We were quite pleased with this hotel and our room. It was very clean, a great location, and we even had a small balcony. The breakfasts were great, plenty of options and good coffee. The hotel gave us a great starting place to explore the beautiful city of Athens. I would visit again and book this nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear W2MORA,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Acropolis Hill.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As we try to provide the best in accommodation and service we are glad to read that you liked the breakfast selection, the location, your room, and more. In our attempt to improve we surely value all feedback!

We really look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Acropolis Hill Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    175
    51
    15
    15
See reviews for
82
157
32
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located by the Acropolis hill, metro station is 5-10 min away by foot. Rooms are not big but very comfortable, and with terraces overviewing Athens and the Acropolis. Staff is very friendly. Will stay at this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Santa C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, the room, and the staff, and we really look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens.

Kind Regards,

The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is okay. The location, although a bit difficult to find coming from the metro, is very close to the Acropolis and Plaka district, too. The hotel is upscale. Our second morning there, I found two huge bugs in the bathroom. This was a HUGE turnoff.

With all that in mind, compared to a different hotel I stayed at in Greece for a similar price, Acropolis Hill Hotel was far superior.

However, the hotel staff was oddly cold, and I did not appreciate it. No staff member made an effort to extend themselves warmly. I found this odd, especially given the gregarious Greek culture. I really find it inappropriate and even odd for people working in customer service to be anything but very kind. My friend traveling with me felt the same vibe.


Two things the staff did well: they called both me and my friend taxis to the airport (for two separate trips) and also helped me find a bakery. Neither of these deeds made up for their poor attitudes. I will also say I liked staying in a trustworthy place, and this was. Bottom line, I would not return, NOR would I recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, Owner at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Elle C,

I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We usually get very positive feedback about our service and staff and thus I am very disappointed to read that you found our staff to be cold.

Reading your review I understand that you liked the location of the hotel and that you found it to be good value for money and far superior than similar hotels. Could I kindly ask you to contact me personally (marilena@tourhotel.gr) and tell me why you found our personnel’s attitude to be poor? We value all guest feedback as it helps us get better and I would like to know more of what you experienced so that we improve.
I hope you will give us a chance to better serve you on your next visit to Athens.

Yours sincerely,

Marilena Stathopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

WE had a lovely time in Athens. The hotel was clean and pretty. The room was sufficient size and well kept by staff. We were 4, so had a triple room with a nice view. The staff were excellent, very helpful , answering all our questions at any time and always kind. The breakfast was simple but nice, all self service and frequently replenished. The location is excellent, we walked everywhere, the Acropolis is just a 10min walk away. There was no dinner available in the hotel (maybe because it was out of the main season) but they happily ordered food to be delivered and there is a nice bakery just down the road as well as a Spar shop. The pool was not open, it is small but for a quick dip I am sure enough in the summer.
Lovely stay at a great location and very friendly with our children.

Room Tip: Buy some snacks in a shop when you get a chance, nice bakery down the road. They have a bar that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Beautiful modern hotel in the heart of Athens. Clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast spread, quiet location, close to everything. Young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful! Great view of the Acropolis and within walking distance. Spent 4 days in Athens and it was not enough time! So much to do in Athens!! Highly recommend the Acropolis Hill!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Modern and clean hotel. Great décor! Good location and views of Athens and the Acropolis. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and appreciated them opening up breakfast early on the day we had to leave at 6am. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear dsal003,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and service provided and that you liked our neighborhood, views, and more.

We would be very happy to have you stay with us on your next visit to Athens.

Wishing you all the best
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A lovely Hotel in the perfect position for visiting the Acropolis and The Plaka. The staff are all very pleasant, good choice for breakfast and lovely views. Excellent value for money. I plan to return soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear KefRo_51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel Acropolis Hill! We are delighted to read that you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoyed the location, the unobstructed views to the Acropolis, the breakfast selection, our staff, and more.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Address: 7, Mousson Str | Acropolis/ Filopappou, Athens GR 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel, opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the Center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Hill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.