We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with good decor and great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Hill Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Hill Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Hill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, Mousson Str, Athens 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel) (Thissio / Makriyanni)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #76 of 325 Hotels in Athens
new zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with good decor and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Modern and clean hotel. Great décor! Good location and views of Athens and the Acropolis. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and appreciated them opening up breakfast early on the day we had to leave at 6am. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear dsal003,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and service provided and that you liked our neighborhood, views, and more.

We would be very happy to have you stay with us on your next visit to Athens.

Wishing you all the best
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    190
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
89
168
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A lovely Hotel in the perfect position for visiting the Acropolis and The Plaka. The staff are all very pleasant, good choice for breakfast and lovely views. Excellent value for money. I plan to return soon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear KefRo_51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel Acropolis Hill! We are delighted to read that you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoyed the location, the unobstructed views to the Acropolis, the breakfast selection, our staff, and more.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kefalonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our party was moved to this hotel at the last minute, and they did us a massive favour.Clean, fresh, perfectly placed for the big attractions of Athens .Good choice of breakfast and plentiful.Mostly though, we were greeted every day by friendly ,attentive staff, with a good knowledge of the local area. Special mention for beautifully named Adonis who sent us off to Syntagma square for Sundays changing of the guard, For me- the best birthday treat ever!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear katwoman9,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful birthday with us and that you enjoyed our city, the hotel’s location, breakfast choices and more, as well as the recommendations that we provided you. We try to offer the best to our guests and we are very happy to hear that we exceed your expectations.

We hope to see you again very soon!
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent location 2 min away from brilliant cafes and bars a fantastic view of Athens and the Acropolis,staff were attentive hotel rooms maybe small but clean modern with a balcony to enjoy the weather,would defiantly recommend and go back had a fantastic 3 days.

Room Tip: If you don't have much luggage use the metro from the airport its cheaper than a taxi and the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear julie p,

We are delighted to read hat you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you very much for all your kind comments about our staff and more, and thank you for recommending us. We are also very glad to read that you enjoyed the good weather in Athens during your stay in February which made it ideal for exploring our city on foot.

We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our stay at the hotel was perfect: wonderful view from our balcony, newly renovated hotel, ideal location walking distance from so many things, attentive staff. And at a very reasonable price. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear L E P ,

We are very happy to read that your family had a perfect experience in our hotel. We always try to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable stay and I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be attentive, that you enjoyed the views from your balcony, the proximity to all attractions in Athens, and our price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

So many things to recommend this hotel. Rooms at the front have a view of the Acropolis, and at the back of the whole vista of Athens, framed by mountains and the sea. It's location is perfect so within minutes you can walk to so many wonderful parts of Athens and get the feel of a beautiful city. All the staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Recommendations of nearby places to eat and walk were wonderful. A spectacular roof terrace too. Located on very quiet street next to a lovely park.

Room Tip: Ask for any room on the higher floors - views and balconies in all these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The location of the Acropolis Hill hotel could not be better! It's right in the centre of the city, but on a nice, quiet street. It has the most amazing view of not only the Acropolis but also the whole city, and if you want to visit the Acropolis it's just around the corner! The hotel itself is very nice with balconies in every room and tasteful decor. The service is wonderful--very nice people--and it's such a great value!! I will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Address: 7, Mousson Str, Athens 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Hill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.